We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time in downtown Wichita!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
Ranked #9 of 86 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
“Great time in downtown Wichita!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Had a wonderful experience at this hotel. It's new, so there is always a concern that the "kinks" haven't yet been worked out. Our experience, however, was fantastic. Had a beautiful room with a great view of the city (the lights at night were breathtaking) and really enjoyed the experience. Wonderful service from staff, including Dylan (great customer service!). Looking forward to a return trip soon. Didn't get to use the spa or pool. Parking was fine, though I prefer a fully attached parking garage for this type of hotel. But, the facility was very clean and still easy to access. Great hotel and great addition to the lodging landscape in downtown Wichita!

Room Tip: Our room was on the northwest corner--fantastic! I'm guessing all of the rooms have great views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clinton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    46
    8
    8
    5
See reviews for
37
74
16
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

Smooth check-in for our very late evening arrival. Everything was perfectly neat and clean. Really great, spacious room. I would definitely stay at the Ambassador Hotel Wichita again. The valet parking was very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plasalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

The staff were 100% accommodating from thermite we walked in the door. The assistant manager, Steve, even drove us to our boxing venue and waited while we checked it out. Later that evening, car service was provided once again for transportation of our group to the boxing arena. A friendly, courteous driver was there to pick us up immediately after as well. I give this place a 5-star review all around!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trooper866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

I just finished a two night stay as part of a business trip. The hotel has everything. Free airport shuttle, friendly staff and huge, newly decorated rooms. They may have only been op0en a few months but there were no glitches either with the room or the meeting facilities. I go to about 4 or 5 meetings per year andwas not exactly thrilled about the Wichita location. I must admit that that all changed because of the hotel. It is by far the best meeting facility I've been in for at least the past 5 years. We had about 15 attendees who are from throughout the country and everyone was just blown away with the quality and the service.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ralph14210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atherton, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

I have spent a couple nights at this hotel and so far I am very happy with the rooms, restaurant and service. We have stayed at a number of different hotels in ICT over the past year and IMO the rooms at the Ambassador are far nicer than anything else out there right now.

The restaurant is top notch and would be a place I would frequent even if I was not stay at the property.

The only disappointing point to this hotel is that there are no "points" to be earned.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IH7488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City,Mo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

Nothing like this in Wichita. Very classy, modern hotel. The rooms are very nice and the staff is amazing.......very good service. Had breakfast at the onsite restaurant........excellent and reasonably priced. Looking forward to trying dinner next time.

Room Tip: The corner suite was very roomy with good views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KCcouple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

This is my second stay here and I must say this stay was flawless!!! Beautiful room!! Excellent customer service!! Amy at the front desk was more than helpful!!! Had a wonderful breakfast of bananas foster at sienna resteraunt,yumm!!!! I highly recomend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandefur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
0.5 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#8 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection

Property: Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
Address: 104 S Broadway Ave, Wichita, KS 67202-4116
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 86 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic style meets contemporary design and tailored service at the Ambassador Hotel Wichita. Located within the beautifully renovated Union National Bank Building - at the the core of the city’s center at the crossroads of Broadway and Douglas Streets – this luxury boutique hotel ushers in a new paradigm of an unrivaled hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing