We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Bella Luna Cafe - CLOSED

Bella Luna Cafe
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Midwest
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Consistently good service. Food fresh and flavorful and lots of it! Favorites are the not to miss mushroom soup and the veggie pizza! Outdoor seating available.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MidwestWineLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    63
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food Wichita Original”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I have eaten at Bella Luna in all three locations and had exceptional food each visit. Whenever anyone visits here I always take them to try Bella Luna. It has a fabulous menu, great service and all the little extras in flavor and in taste!!
We love it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
374 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Mediterranean food in Wichita”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

We visited Bella Luna on the advice of a friend. Located in a strip mall, the restaurant has limited parking and somewhat awkward street access. The decor is somewhat dated, but the tables and booths are comfortable. There is a small bar. The wait staff was attentive and helpful. The menu was extensive with an impressive range of dishes: sandwiches, salads, main entrées, desserts, and specials. I ordered a Scallops & linguine in a dill sauce. My son opted for a six-cheese pasta. The food well prepared and quite tasty. The portions were quite ample; we actually asked for a take-home box. We had tiramisu for dessert, and Turkish coffee. The dessert was splendid, but the coffee was somewhat disappointing and lacking flavor. All in all, the meal was satisfying; we plan to return to sample the other delicacies.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pucela08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Teens approved”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

When I was taking my 9 and 13 year old grandchildren to different resturants after a downtown Wichita art class, this was one of their favorites but not the easiest on the pocketbook. It is also one of the favorite places for my 38 year old dancer daughter when we have time to lunch together. The food is super tasting and alwasys served quickly and the place has a professional feeling atmosphere. Try it and you'll approve of the food choices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darrel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Always great, never fails”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

BLC has an amazing menu, great drink selection (including nice variety of wine & full bar) & fabulous specials. The service and atmosphere are relaxed and lovely. This is definitely Top 3 best places to dine and bring out-of-towners. I like the original location at Central & Oliver best but they're all great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Luna Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing