We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent to-go service”

Old Chicago Restaurant
Ranked #85 of 1,044 Restaurants in Wichita
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent to-go service”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I ordered on two occasions during my stay in Wichita, and both times I received excellent service from the hostess. The employees seemed to be in a good mood and the atmosphere was fun. The hostess was very patient with my order and the food didn't take too long to arrive, either. The food was tasty (recommend the burgers) and I would frequent more often if in town.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MelanyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    27
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Calzone Ever”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Meat Me Calzone add pineapple and onions and savor the beauty.
Excellent service.
Reasonable prices.
Good value.
Just a bit loud but not bad for a sports bar on Saturday evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CentralKansasPatriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great beer selection with good food also.”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

After traveling all day, I was looking for something different that the other chain restaurants in this area. Since the restaurant claims to be a Chicago style restaurant, I was hoping they would have had a Chicago Italian beef sandwich. No beef but a great Stromboli. I ordered one of the specialties but with substitutions. The server said no problem to the substitution. The Stromboli tasted great, was fresh, and had plenty of filling. Very friendly sever. Lots of TV's for the games and a beer menu that will knock your socks off. If I'm back in the area, I will stop again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Watash51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, KS
Level Contributor
251 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We did dinner here and sat outside. We had a burger and the new macaroni and cheese. Both were very good. The macaroni is a new add to the menu. Our server was great. Good spot for the family or to meet friends.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank b2buck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“time”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Great place to watch basketball games!! Good service and friendly staff! Great selection of beer and food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam101Trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Chicago Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Old Chicago Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing