We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio
Ranked #35 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Shelby Twp
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

From the booking process, to check in and the entire stay, the staff at the place are fantastic! The front desk...the housekeeping...the breakfast crew and of course Richard and his fabulous social hours! Will stay here whenever in the Wichita area!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabbygirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    32
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
38
15
4
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We really enjoyed the accommodations and they had a DVD Player available for us to use while we were there. The location was perfect for our trip, not too far off the main road but enough that there was not too much noise for sleeping. We had a great night sleep for the two night stay. The breakfast was pretty good, but another bust on the oatmeal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim-n-Betty-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Mt
Level Contributor
149 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed just one night on our way through the area and were pleased with our experience. The hotel was in a newer area that was safe and quiet. We were upgraded to a 1-bedroom and our room was large, clean and well-maintained and check-in and food hosts were very friendly and helpful. We arrived in time for the end of supper and it was adequate (tortilla soup), but they ran out of food quite a bit prior to the end of the stated time and didn't refill. There was a large, indoor facility next door, with bowling alley, laser tag, the small 'race' cars, etc, which would be good for a family to spend some time (pricey though). Breakfast wasn't quite as good as other Residence Inns we've stayed at. We were driving through Wichita area toward Denver and found this hotel off the beaten path for our trip and nowhere near downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClarkCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owasso, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Hotel is very nice, but it will cost you. Staff was extremely helpful, the guy that handled the social hour was really great. Hotel was very clean and well maintained. I was only in town for one night, wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSUFANOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 17 days and was extremely pleased with everything! The evening social hours with Richard were delightful. He even named us the "Golden Girls". Comforting food and drink-better than home!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a full month in a 2 bed/2 bath suite. It was wonderful to be able to run back and forth from the Medical Center to the hotel sometimes 6 times a day. I was able to mange both my sick children, cook the special meals in my own place and not have any reactions to mold like we had with other hotels. It was also a great help to enjoy some cooked meals during the week when the treatment days got overwhelming. The staff became like a second family. It was nice to be able to do laundry, get help to find places to eat or just visit on the weekend. I hope that the hotel extends their assistance to families like ours that needs a clean/safe/healthy environment while undergoing long term daily medical help. I am looking forward to going back for our re-checks in a couple of weeks.You all have no idea how much we appreciated our stay. We would recommend anyone stay there especially for the long stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo County, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We were in wichita for a month.we liked everything about the hotel. Our room was in a corner which made it quiet.Also staying on a higher floor made it quieter. I wasn't sure about staying so long at a hotel,but it was a good experience.Everyone at the hotel was friendly. Richard does all the food in the evenings which is served Monday through Thursday. He is great! One of my favorites. Good cook, he was friendly and he always seemed happy to be there.Other people that stood out were Trisha and Marilyn and Sunday and Cheryl .Another one of my favorites was Mike at the front desk. He helped out whenever we needed anything. Housekeeping staff were all helpful and did a good job cleaning our room..The hotel served a buffet style breakfast,with scrambled eggs.cereal, waffles ham and sausage. The food was pretty good.The hotel has a fitness room which we used everyday. The equipment was fairly new and all in good condition.
The hotel was close to The Warren Movie Theatre's . Every place I needed to go was within three miles of the hotel.We will stay there again when going back to Kansas.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZenMasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wichita
Staybridge Suites Wichita
#21 of 87 in Wichita
119 reviews
1.0 mi away
CrestView Suites Wichita
CrestView Suites Wichita
#47 of 87 in Wichita
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wichita East
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
#13 of 87 in Wichita
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio

Property: Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio
Address: 1212 N Greenwich Rd, Wichita, KS 67206-2665
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Wichita
#21 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Wichita East At Plazzio Hotel Wichita
Wichita Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing