We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio
Ranked #33 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
San Luis Obispo County, California
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Went to Wichita again stayed two weeks at Residence Inn. I requested the same room that we had for a month the end of March beginning of April.All the same great staff were there. My favorites are Mike and Trisha and Cheryl and Richard they are all great. I will miss seeing them.All of them make you feel so at home when your are so far away from home. The housekeeping staff are all great especially Sara who serviced our room many times.If you stay for a long period of time request the 3rd or 4th floor it is pretty quiet especially a corner room. I love this hotel for a long term stay. I will always stay there when in Wichita again. Hotel is about 20 minutes from airport but walking distance from Warren theaters and places to eat.

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor corner room quiet. plus some of the quests staying above you on the 4th floor stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZenMasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa N, General Manager at Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Thank you, ZenMasta, for staying with us and for the very nice things you said about our hotel and our team! Having it "feel like home" is our main goal and we're very glad you felt that way! We look forward to having you return and stay with us again, be sure to ask us what's new in the area for you to eat and check out entertainment-wise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    34
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
39
16
4
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Zebulon, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

As always...a great Marriott establishment! Stayed here for a couple weeks on business and staff and hotel were awesome. Area is outside the busier areas but a quick to drive to anything you may need. Great area to grill for a evening. Pool was nice and quiet during the day and relaxing in the hot tub was nice at night. Would stay here again. We feel Wichita is a nice getaway!! Will be back.

Room Tip: Entire area seems quiet and could not hear the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obx98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The staff were fantabulous. Richard at the evening social was a gracious host. He made sure everyone had everything they wanted. The salt water pool is great and the hot tub was a welcome treat. Clean, efficient, accommodating. Best place to stay in Wichita

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The staff at the Residence Inn is second to none. Stayed there for 8 weeks and the staff made me feel comfortable and welcome. Special shout out to front desk Michael and Cheryl and Richard in food area. Karen in sales was very helpful, warm and friendly. Thank you for making it feel like "home."

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby Twp
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

From the booking process, to check in and the entire stay, the staff at the place are fantastic! The front desk...the housekeeping...the breakfast crew and of course Richard and his fabulous social hours! Will stay here whenever in the Wichita area!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabbygirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We really enjoyed the accommodations and they had a DVD Player available for us to use while we were there. The location was perfect for our trip, not too far off the main road but enough that there was not too much noise for sleeping. We had a great night sleep for the two night stay. The breakfast was pretty good, but another bust on the oatmeal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim-n-Betty-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Mt
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed just one night on our way through the area and were pleased with our experience. The hotel was in a newer area that was safe and quiet. We were upgraded to a 1-bedroom and our room was large, clean and well-maintained and check-in and food hosts were very friendly and helpful. We arrived in time for the end of supper and it was adequate (tortilla soup), but they ran out of food quite a bit prior to the end of the stated time and didn't refill. There was a large, indoor facility next door, with bowling alley, laser tag, the small 'race' cars, etc, which would be good for a family to spend some time (pricey though). Breakfast wasn't quite as good as other Residence Inns we've stayed at. We were driving through Wichita area toward Denver and found this hotel off the beaten path for our trip and nowhere near downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClarkCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wichita
Staybridge Suites Wichita
#21 of 87 in Wichita
121 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wichita East
1.0 mi away
CrestView Suites Wichita
CrestView Suites Wichita
#46 of 87 in Wichita
177 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio

Property: Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio
Address: 1212 N Greenwich Rd, Wichita, KS 67206-2665
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Wichita
#21 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Wichita East At Plazzio Hotel Wichita
Wichita Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing