We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No wonder this hotel books up early”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
367 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“No wonder this hotel books up early”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is the nicest hotel I've stayed in for business in many years. It has a very pretty lake and walking path right out the back door, free dinner (that is plentiful, varied, and delicious), free breakfast (above average), a beautiful lobby...I can't imagine asking for more in an extended stay hotel. Internet works well, kitchenette is amply supplied, staff is friendly and helpful.

I've stayed in a number of extended stay hotels and this one is way above average. There is a resident pelican and several ducks who make the lake their home, and in nice weather the walking path is a great way to work out after work. From what I can see they cater to families too.

The internet works well and the hotel is clean and bright. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbuddy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are truly humbled to have had you stay “home” with us and are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing the lovely photos you took in your review post as they truly do reflect the uniqueness and beauty of our lake home. We might need to ask you for copyrights as they are so good! Thank you again for allowing us to be your “home” during your stay in Wichita. We hope to have you return for many more visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    647
    84
    12
    9
    3
See reviews for
289
180
29
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

If you are looking for quality, comfort and convenience. I recommend Homewood Suites as they make you feel at home with a staff that provides excellent service, a location conveniently located to business, shopping and dining and nice rooms that are nice, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you, we couldn’t have said it better ourselves! Being your “home-away-from-home” is an honor and privilege we do not take for granted. We know how traveling can be exhausting and sometimes even stressful. We want to help alleviate those factors by providing all the comforts of home. From spacious, residential style suites with fully equipped kitchens to hot “home cooking” served during our complimentary Suite Start Hot Buffet Breakfast (served daily) and complimentary dinner, beer and wine during our Welcome Home Manager’s Dinner Reception (served Mon-Thu 5p-7p). And “home” wouldn’t feel right without being surrounded by caring people and our team truly does care about you, our Homewood guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We booked this hotel because we were travelling through on a long trip. We were delighted with our choice. Hotel seems relatively new. Our room was huge and well equipped. Nice touches like packet of popcorn and tea & coffee in room. Employees very friendly and helpful. Location excellent and close (walking distance) to some excellent restaurants. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polly6766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your review. It makes us beam (just a little) when guests inquire if we are a new property as it means we are doing something right; especially after eight years of opening and no major renovations to date. Each and every one of our employees takes great pride in the care and maintenance of our hotel. We know the power of first impressions and want to create more than just an impression; we want to ensure you become a lifetime Homewood family member. You mentioned the little touches such as the packet of popcorn in your suite. We are so pleased you recognized this as it really comes down to just that, the little touches. After all, we want you to feel valued and appreciated as a guest; but more so as a Homewood family member.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is a great hotel -- I highly recommend it. Only issue I have is the price is too high. The surroundings are well kept as well as the rooms. The breakfast was good - especially the SOS (for those who were in the military you know what mean) Thanks to the hotel staff who all did a great job!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
And even better after receiving your wonderful review! Thank you for sharing your experience. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay “home” with us and certainly do not take that for granted. With so many choices it means a great deal to us that you chose Homewood. We strive to provide the absolute best in value and are pleased you enjoyed our breakfast … especially our SOS (coming from a military guest that means a lot)! Thank you again, we hope to have you “home” soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I have stayed at several hotels on varying budgets in the Wichita area over the last couple years. This hotel has by far been the best experience. The staff really made the difference. I arrived late and night shift staff was exceptional. I found the day shift staff to be equally exceptional. The room I stayed in was clean and very quiet.

Room Tip: There are rooms that appear to be seperated more than others, if peace and quiet is important I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeoMcNeill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. It is always a pleasure caring for our guests as we believe; YOU make the difference. You, our wonderful guests inspire us to provide the absolute best in service, value and experience. Our hope is that during your stay you feel a true sense of “home”, a comfort in which warms your heart and leaves you feeling truly appreciated and valued. We hope to have you return “home” for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden city, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We decided to get a suite instead of paying for two single rooms. Was very happy with everything. Beautiful location. Grandkids loved the pool. Pond outside has a sidewalk around the pond. Saw Blue Heron and a white one also. Saw lots of people walking their dogs. Animals are welcome. Saw some in the elevator. There was a wedding reception going on while we were there. The grandkids wanted to stay longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
And we’re so glad you did! Thank you for posting a review, your voice matters and means a great deal to us. We are definitely a family friendly hotel and as you mentioned; we welcome furry family members too! So glad you were able to enjoy our property. Our outdoor spaces are perfect for relaxing and simply “taking it all in”. You mentioned seeing a Blue Heron; wildlife is a true treasure and inspiration here at our “lake home”. Every spring since the day we opened we’ve had a momma duck nest in one of the pots on our patio, the sounds of little ducklings pattering about is something our team looks forward to each year. You mentioned our indoor pool, were you and your grandkids able to take advantage of our six-hole putting green? So many fun things to do … your next Homewood memory awaits you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our suite was 5 star very clean, spacious and a fabulous set up. The location is great and the courtyard may be the most romantic place in Wichita. We don't want to forget to compliment the cooks. The complientery breakfast was amazing. Our thanks to the Manager Troy. He made our stay there one of the most memorable nights of our lives.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Wow, now that’s a review we love to hear! At Homewood we believe it’s more than just “staying at a hotel”, it’s about creating memories that last a lifetime. Our mission is simple, provide the absolute best in customer service, treating each guest as if they are the only guest in the hotel and surround them with the most beautiful and comfortable setting. It really does start and end with the “experience” and we are truly pleased you experienced such a memorable night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
6.8 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
6.1 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#9 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
6.5 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Address: 1550 N Waterfront Pkwy, Wichita, KS 67206-6607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#1 Business Hotel in Wichita
#2 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience exquisitely-appointed accommodations among Wichita hotels at the Homewood Suites by Hilton at The Waterfront. Guests may choose from a wide array of options at the complimentary daily expanded breakfast buffet and enjoy complimentary dinner and drinks Monday through Thursday. Enjoy wine tastings and live jazz, offered onsite, or take a stroll to the shops and restaurants nearby at the Waterfront retail and dining complex. This lakeside property features a range of residential-style or Presidential suites with thoughtful amenities, including full kitchens, living areas, flat screen HDTVs and executive workstations. Reserve your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton @ The Waterfront Hotel Wichita
Homewood Suites Wichita
Homewood Wichita
Hilton Wichita
Wichita Hilton
Wichita Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing