We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Baymont by Wyndham Wichita East(Wichita)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Wichita(Wichita)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Wichita(Wichita)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Lodge(Wichita)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveller rating
754
97
13
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
754
97
13
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtpresidential suiteputting greenwhole foodswalking pathgreat hotelsmall lakehome away from homeevening receptionwithin walking distancewe've stayedfavorite hotelliving roomcomplimentary breakfastwichita arearooms are spaciousexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 877 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel easily handled my family of 5 with connecting rooms. My 4 years old twins and 7 year old boys loved the pool and hot tub. The location close to PF Changs restaurant was a bonus for my wife and I. Living in Dodge City where we don't have a lot of choices.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

And that makes us “Happy!” Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We love hearing from you, our wonderful guests as your feedback is everything. Creating a comfortable setting where you can share family time and create memorable moments is what we strive to do. Life truly is about the “moments” especially with 4 year old twins and a seven year old! You mentioned our indoor pool and spa, were you able to play a round of putt-putt on our six-hole putting green? Also, for the nights when you simply want to have a relaxing family movie night, we provide DVD players in each suite and have a selection of complimentary DVD’s available for checkout in our Walker Library. Thank you again for staying with us, we truly appreciate and value you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is the nicest hotel I've stayed in for business in many years. It has a very pretty lake and walking path right out the back door, free dinner (that is plentiful, varied, and delicious), free breakfast (above average), a beautiful lobby...I can't imagine asking for more in an extended stay hotel. Internet works well, kitchenette is amply supplied, staff is friendly and helpful.

I've stayed in a number of extended stay hotels and this one is way above average. There is a resident pelican and several ducks who make the lake their home, and in nice weather the walking path is a great way to work out after work. From what I can see they cater to families too.

The internet works well and the hotel is clean and bright. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are truly humbled to have had you stay “home” with us and are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing the lovely photos you took in your review post as they truly do reflect the uniqueness and beauty of our lake home. We might need to ask you for copyrights as they are so good! Thank you again for allowing us to be your “home” during your stay in Wichita. We hope to have you return for many more visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

If you are looking for quality, comfort and convenience. I recommend Homewood Suites as they make you feel at home with a staff that provides excellent service, a location conveniently located to business, shopping and dining and nice rooms that are nice, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you, we couldn’t have said it better ourselves! Being your “home-away-from-home” is an honor and privilege we do not take for granted. We know how traveling can be exhausting and sometimes even stressful. We want to help alleviate those factors by providing all the comforts of home. From spacious, residential style suites with fully equipped kitchens to hot “home cooking” served during our complimentary Suite Start Hot Buffet Breakfast (served daily) and complimentary dinner, beer and wine during our Welcome Home Manager’s Dinner Reception (served Mon-Thu 5p-7p). And “home” wouldn’t feel right without being surrounded by caring people and our team truly does care about you, our Homewood guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We booked this hotel because we were travelling through on a long trip. We were delighted with our choice. Hotel seems relatively new. Our room was huge and well equipped. Nice touches like packet of popcorn and tea & coffee in room. Employees very friendly and helpful. Location excellent and close (walking distance) to some excellent restaurants. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polly394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your review. It makes us beam (just a little) when guests inquire if we are a new property as it means we are doing something right; especially after eight years of opening and no major renovations to date. Each and every one of our employees takes great pride in the care and maintenance of our hotel. We know the power of first impressions and want to create more than just an impression; we want to ensure you become a lifetime Homewood family member. You mentioned the little touches such as the packet of popcorn in your suite. We are so pleased you recognized this as it really comes down to just that, the little touches. After all, we want you to feel valued and appreciated as a guest; but more so as a Homewood family member.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is a great hotel -- I highly recommend it. Only issue I have is the price is too high. The surroundings are well kept as well as the rooms. The breakfast was good - especially the SOS (for those who were in the military you know what mean) Thanks to the hotel staff who all did a great job!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

And even better after receiving your wonderful review! Thank you for sharing your experience. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay “home” with us and certainly do not take that for granted. With so many choices it means a great deal to us that you chose Homewood. We strive to provide the absolute best in value and are pleased you enjoyed our breakfast … especially our SOS (coming from a military guest that means a lot)! Thank you again, we hope to have you “home” soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews