We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Baymont by Wyndham Wichita East(Wichita)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Wichita(Wichita)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Wichita(Wichita)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Lodge(Wichita)
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveller rating
754
97
13
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
754
97
13
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtpresidential suiteputting greenwhole foodswalking pathgreat hotelsmall lakehome away from homeevening receptionwithin walking distancewe've stayedfavorite hotelliving roomcomplimentary breakfastwichita arearooms are spaciousfamily reunion
Filter
Updating list...
595 - 600 of 877 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We recently traveled to Wichita to visit my daughter and grandsons. We all stayed at this great hotel conveniently located to great choices for food and local attractions. Generously sized suites, friendly staff and great outdoor spaces all combined to make this a very enjoyable long weekend. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We met up with our three adult sons and had a great time at this place! Spacious suites and a fabulous outdoor setting! So glad we chose this location over other options. Staff were very polite and helpful!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Taylor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have been travelling quite a lot for work this year and have had the opportunity to stay at various Hilton brands throughout the US. This specific Homewood has been the best by far! It feels like I am at home, the rooms are wonderful and the beds are extremely comfortable. But the service at this location is the clincher. Every single employee that I had the pleasure of running into were professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and completely made me feel welcome! And as great as everyone else was, Troy at the front desk was even better than that! He truly made a difference for me and for every trip I made into Wichita this year so far, I made a point to make sure and stay at this hotel! In fact I enjoyed it so much, I have asked to make this hotel the recommended choice for any future travels with work.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheOnlyLiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Wow, now that’s a review! Thank you for sharing your experience. We truly appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to have you in our loyal “Homewood family”. We strive to provide the absolute best in customer service, but for us, it’s more than just “service” it’s creating lasting relationships. We hope to be more than just a “hotel” we want to be your true “home-away-from-home”. A place you can “kick off your shoes” and call your own while feeling a sense of community and comfort. Thank you also for recommending Homewood Suites by Hilton @ the Waterfront Wichita as the choice hotel in Wichita for your company’s lodging needs. That alone speaks volumes and we are truly humbled.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel easily handled my family of 5 with connecting rooms. My 4 years old twins and 7 year old boys loved the pool and hot tub. The location close to PF Changs restaurant was a bonus for my wife and I. Living in Dodge City where we don't have a lot of choices.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

And that makes us “Happy!” Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We love hearing from you, our wonderful guests as your feedback is everything. Creating a comfortable setting where you can share family time and create memorable moments is what we strive to do. Life truly is about the “moments” especially with 4 year old twins and a seven year old! You mentioned our indoor pool and spa, were you able to play a round of putt-putt on our six-hole putting green? Also, for the nights when you simply want to have a relaxing family movie night, we provide DVD players in each suite and have a selection of complimentary DVD’s available for checkout in our Walker Library. Thank you again for staying with us, we truly appreciate and value you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is the nicest hotel I've stayed in for business in many years. It has a very pretty lake and walking path right out the back door, free dinner (that is plentiful, varied, and delicious), free breakfast (above average), a beautiful lobby...I can't imagine asking for more in an extended stay hotel. Internet works well, kitchenette is amply supplied, staff is friendly and helpful.

I've stayed in a number of extended stay hotels and this one is way above average. There is a resident pelican and several ducks who make the lake their home, and in nice weather the walking path is a great way to work out after work. From what I can see they cater to families too.

The internet works well and the hotel is clean and bright. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSCALLHOME, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are truly humbled to have had you stay “home” with us and are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing the lovely photos you took in your review post as they truly do reflect the uniqueness and beauty of our lake home. We might need to ask you for copyrights as they are so good! Thank you again for allowing us to be your “home” during your stay in Wichita. We hope to have you return for many more visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews