We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Ranked #1 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Great Bend, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“EXCELLENT HOTEL”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our Favorite hotel in Wichita. Will stay at every time we are there! Rooms are comfortable. Breakfast is awesome!! Outside areas are wonderful. Nice walking path. Great restaurants within walking distance. And the best thing is they except DOGS!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank kschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    86
    12
    9
    3
See reviews for
299
192
29
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights during a family wedding and it couldn't have been more pleasant. We kept our grandkids and they thoroughly enjoyed the pool and basketball court. The location and the quality of service was excellent. We'll stay again next time we're in Wichita.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Darrell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This is a well taken care of location. Clean, comfortable, and in a great area. The hotel had spared no expense in the quality throughout. "Mostly" every employee was friendly and seemed to enjoy being there as much as we did. Only two issues during our visit. One morning desk girl seemed to provide only that of a standard service, nothing extra. Didn't really fit with the service of the other employees. Secondly, our privacy sign was not honored. Employees still knocked and entered. Was surprised on more than one occasion. Besides this it would have been rated a 5.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Italianmission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I worked in Wichita for 5 months and stayed in this hotel. My experience on every level was excellent. The property was peaceful. I am returning for another few months and have already booked my stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I think I caught the price during a special. Only paid $92 plus room and sales tax. I think the room is normally $175. Which would still be worth it with the quality of the hotel in general including the rooms. Very clean as well, better than average food complimentary for breakfast and supper. Very attentive hotel staff. Great hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I travel for business and stay at hotels 125-50 nights per year. This hotel was absolutely the best experience I have had. The staff, from reception. managers evening host, breakfast and pool were most couteous and knowlegeable. Our suite appointments and the wonderfull view of the lake area were beyond expectation. I am a experienced hotel guest and can honestly say this particulal hotel is absolutely the best. I am a Starwood Prefered Member "Platinum For Life" level but will be staying at more Hilton properties in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutchinson, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Homewood Suites, by Hilton, located at the Waterfront District, in Wichita, Ks., is a five star facility in our opinion. The suite we stayed in, was spacious, very well furnished and comfortable, and the lobby and furnishings in the public areas are first class and beautiful. We will definitely return for another visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
6.8 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
6.1 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
574 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#5 of 87 in Wichita
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#10 of 87 in Wichita
480 reviews
6.5 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Address: 1550 N Waterfront Pkwy, Wichita, KS 67206-6607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wichita
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#2 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience exquisitely-appointed accommodations among Wichita hotels at the Homewood Suites by Hilton at The Waterfront. Guests may choose from a wide array of options at the complimentary daily expanded breakfast buffet and enjoy complimentary dinner and drinks Monday through Thursday. Enjoy wine tastings and live jazz, offered onsite, or take a stroll to the shops and restaurants nearby at the Waterfront retail and dining complex. This lakeside property features a range of residential-style or Presidential suites with thoughtful amenities, including full kitchens, living areas, flat screen HDTVs and executive workstations. Reserve your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton @ The Waterfront Hotel Wichita
Homewood Suites Wichita
Homewood Wichita
Hilton Wichita
Wichita Hilton
Wichita Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing