We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay while in Transition”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Wichita Airport
Ranked #48 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This was the perfect place for us as we were relocating to the Wichita area. You cannot beat the price! It's safe, secure, and clean. The staff was kind, helpful, and courteous. We enjoyed our stay!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean A, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Wichita Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

We love hearing back from customers that truly enjoyed their stay with Value Place. We strive to provide an environment where our guests can feel comfortable and relaxed. Thank you for providing us with positive insights and we wish you well in your future travels. The Value Place team cannot wait for your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for WoodSpring Suites Wichita Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 61 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

I needed some peace and rest from life stressors for a few weeks. For the most part, Value Place provided this to me... I had access to many different restaurants and shopping stores; therefore, it had a very convenient location. I'm thankful for your hospitality! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RudyEdwards004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Wichita Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am pleased to read that you found your guest room to be comfortable and affordable. We hope you had an opportunity to take advantage of the restaurants that were in walking distance to our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This property was going through a renovation at the time but the staff was GREAT!!! The rooms were super clean and we will visit and stay again when we come back into town. Thank you for making us feel at home.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank JC W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean A, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Wichita Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

Our Value Place team is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time and our team at the property. Our goal is to provide guest with a positive experience when they visit Value Place. Your thoughts about us and your stay are very important to us. We are glad to hear they were both positive experiences. We wish you well and cannot wait for you to return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The staff was so friendly and outgoing. Whenever I needed help they were there! I enjoyed my stay! The night safety attendant was really helpful too! If you needed help after hours he was very prompt and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Wichita Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We really try to provide a clean, safe and friendly environment for all of our guests. We hope that you will chose to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita/Airport
0.8 mi away
Wichita Inn West
Wichita Inn West
#41 of 87 in Wichita
50 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wichita Airport
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Wichita
Comfort Suites Wichita
#19 of 87 in Wichita
135 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Wichita Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Wichita Airport

Address: 7525 W Taft St, Hwy 54 & Ridge Rd., Wichita, KS 67209-2189
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range: £30 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Wichita Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Wichita Airport is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed Mon. - Fri. 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM | Sat. - Sun. 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM - Pet-friendly Hotel - 100% smoke-free - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA and getaroom.com so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Wichita Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing