We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 86 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Princeton, United States
1 review
“Excellent Value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We enjoyed a clean and comfortable stay with all the amenities as promised and as expected. They accepted pets and there was plenty of space to accommodate the dogs' travel crates in the room. Internet, in-room microwave/fridge and buffet breakfast were great perks. Would definitely stay here again and also recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager Martiece Cook at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for your comments. It's always a great feeling when guests enjoy their stay. We hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    162
    53
    27
    13
See reviews for
190
79
33
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Boni
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

When we first walked in, I thought "Oh, no. This is not going to be good" because it is an older hotel which I wasn't aware of. But when I approached the desk, I was greeted with a smile and treated very nicely. Got to the room and it was very clean and the bed was comfy which are the 2 main factors I consider when booking a room. It had all the basic ammenities: frig, microwave, hair dryer, cable, wifi, and coupons for free breakfast at the attached Country Kitchen. We booked this placed because it gives a discount if you are in town for Bar2Bar races which is a plus.

This is a great place for family gatherings because it has a huge sitting area with mini golf, air hockey, shuffle board, ping pong, pool table, and an assortment of video games on top of the pool and whirl pool area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager Martiece Cook at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Well thank your for the nice comments. I’m glad that your experience turned out to be lovely surprise. Families really love our facility because of all the amenities that we have to offer. We hope to see you again soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason City, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Night desk person, Jordan, was very patient, kind, and helpful when we needed to change rooms.
Beds were hard, especially on my sore, tired body, but otherwise, the room was clean, and the staff were nice, and helpful. Hotel was clean, but not spotless - they need to wipe the cobwebs from some lights!
Too bad those traveling with dogs don't clean up after their dogs. The outside grassy areas were full of dog droppings. Not the hotel's fault, but it makes for a reason to not allow dogs.

Room Tip: Our room was quieter than many rooms in other hotels. It would be nice if they had more than one ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager Martiece Cook at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
thank you for letting us know how your stay went. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. To address your concerns we are currently reviewing our current procedures in order to provide you with a better customer experience the next time you visit our property. Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to you staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason City, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Jordan, the night desk person, was very helpful, friendly, and patient. We needed to change rooms, and he took the time to find a different room to accommodate our needs. Overall, the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was nice, and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Candee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager Martiece Cook at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for the lovely comment. I’m happy that Jordan was able to accommodate your needs. He is a valued asset to the company and we are blessed to have him. I’m sure he will be happy to know that he provided you with an excellent guest service experience. Thank you again and we hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, WI, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Nice clean room, will stay again when in area. Was in town for Welsh Springer Spaniel Nationals. Dog Friendly and not to noisey with lots of dogs owners, Plenty of area to walk dogs and trash can for doggy waste bags available.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager Martiece Cook at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Pets are most defiantly welcome at our facility. Guests love all of the open space on our property which allows them to take their pets for walks. We also donate 50 percent of our pet fee to the Humane Society as well. Again thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hays, KS, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We have a certain chain we always stay at and they weren't available. This hotel was just as good. Met all my needs and couldn't have ask for more and my dog got to stay as well, what more can you ask!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager Martiece Cook at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you made us your hotel of choice for your stay. I'm also happy to hear that our accommodations met all of your needs as well. We hope that you will visit us again on your next trip through our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Our trip to Wichita was spent mostly downtown at the State Science Fair. We wanted to stay outside of downtown. The location was great for us right off the I135. The accomodations were fine. We did not use the pool but did use the game room which our son enjoyed. Breakfast was a little disappointing as the buffet was out of a lot of items when we went through. Overall, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager Martiece Cook at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I’m happy to hear that our facility was convenient for you. We are reviewing your breakfast concerns and are taking the necessary steps to provide a better guest experience in the future. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Again thank you and we hope that you will visit us again on your next visit to our town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
7.1 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#7 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
8.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
7.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
8.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wichita Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites
Address: 915 East 53rd Street North, and Interstate 135, Wichita, KS 67219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Wichita
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#15 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites!A great hotel near Koch Industries combines service and value, and our Wichita hotel has both in abundance for our guests.As a hotel near Wichita State University (WSU), we cater to groups, visiting faculty and students in town to tour the campus. Whether you want a hotel near Kansas Pavilions or a hotel near downtown Wichita, you deserve a property that puts your comfort first. An indoor pool and game area is a great way to relax or engage in some friendly competition. We're just six miles north of downtown Wichita, so slipping into town for some fine dining, entertainment or a special event is easy.Our Wichita hotel offers easy access off of I-35, so commutes are a breeze. With 16,000 square feet of convention space, we're also a popular choice for special events like meetings, receptions and family reunions. Employees of Koch Industries, Alefs Harley Davidson, the National Institute for Aviation Research (NIAR) and Wichita State University often take advantage of our spacious meeting facilities.We offer a complimentary hot breakfast with steaming hot waffles, fresh fruits, a selection of cereal and yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee or juices. With a fitness center and guest laundry, our pet friendly Wichita hotel makes guests feel right at home. Enjoy a swim in the indoor pool or a delectable meal at the attached Country Kitchen Restaurant. Complimentary Wi-Fi, Whirlpool suites and mobility accessibility makes your stay even more enjoyable. An elevator makes both floors of the hotel easily accessible. Nearby attractions include the Sedgwick County Zoo, Old Town Wichita and the Intrust Bank Arena. Spend the day exploring the streets of Old Town, or take the entire family on a trip to the zoo. Friendly staff members at our Wichita hotel are happy to provide recommendations, too.Reserve a room at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites for a great vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wichita North Hotel Wichita
Best Western Wichita North Hotel And Suites
Wichita Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing