We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my stay at the western hotel was wonderful the staff was awesome and resterant was great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites
Ranked #12 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I love staying at the bestwestern north Wichita it is clean the staff is wonderfull and the resterant was great. will be there againlike next month thank-you for a wonderful stay see you all soon shelly mcnutt

Room Tip: The rooms are great and nice and big better than a motel that I had to stay out because I was with t...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager Martiece Cook at Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you Shelly for the lovely comments. Thank you for being a loyal customer. We always enjoy having you as our repeat guest. We look forward to your return in the near future. Martiece Cook Assistant General Manager 316-832-9387

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

The staff was very friendly and very accommodating for our motorcycles. We were told to park them under the awning and they would keep an eye on them and we were given a wash kit to clean up our bikes. The room was very comfortable and the hot breakfast was good also.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager Martiece Cook at Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for telling us about your stay. This is one of our most favorite times of the year when all of the Harley riders stay at our hotel. Our staff loves to see all of the different types of motorcycles. We are glad that we were accommodating to your needs. Thank you and we look forward to your next event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The room was very good and large. I did have a difficult time finding the light switch to the interior of the room. I was able to turn on a small light for the bath sink area but had to fumble about in the dark to get the light on in the bed area. Nice TV and fridge and coffee maker. The bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager Martiece Cook at Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for letting us know how your stay went. I’m happy to hear that your room was to your liking. We are addressing your lighting concern with our maintenance staff in order to provide a better guest experience in the future. Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Room had a mild odor, but that is due to the fact that they had just cleaned the carpets. We were informed that we could change rooms if we so desired. All in all was a very pleasant experience, and we had a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wkeith67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager Martiece Cook at Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for telling us about your stay. I’m glad that we were able to accommodate your needs and you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Martiece Cook Assistant General Manager 316-832-9387

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The room was clean,love the kitchen since I have a family of 6. Wish it was cheaper since I do have a big family. Rooms need more pillows since it sleeps more. Love that were get coupons to the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew Anita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager Martiece Cook at Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

I’m glad that you enjoyed our executive suite. This room does host several amenities that guests love. A living room and bed room area separated by lovely French doors. A bar with stove and refrigerator. Also a giant Jacuzzi tub with separate tub and shower. Also great for a hospitality suite for family gatherings. Again I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Martiece Cook Assistant General Manager 316-832-9387

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We always stay at this hotel when we are going through Wichita because it is dog friendly (and the heated pool is actually heated!)-it could use some upgrades, although I see they have been making some improvements since our last stay. People who work at the hotel are always very nice-go out of their way to be helpful (this might be a Kansas thing, as people seem to be nice here wherever we stop). I will say that a week prior, we stayed at another hotel (no rooms available here!) we paid twice the room rate that this hotel charges, and I would definitely not recommend it) If you stay here, just be realistic, and don't expect a three or four star experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank HoustonDad88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager Martiece Cook at Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Yes we are pet friendly and half of our pet deposit fee goes to the humane society. I’m happy to hear that our staff was accommodating for you as well. Also to let you know have more upgrades to come. We are in the process of renovating all of our public areas so hopefully by the next time you visit you will be pleasantly surprised. Again thank you and we look forward to your speedy return. Martiece Cook Assistant General Manager 316-832-9387

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stayed here with a large group of people, our room opened up to the indoor court yard which made it convenient to go to the room to use the facilities. the staff was very helpful and courteous , rooms were extremely clean and it looked like the bathrooms had just been redone ( beautifully I might add ) will make it a point to try to stay here again.

Room Tip: definitely ask for room opening up to court yard if you can, very convenient
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DinkyDau777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwestern17107, Assistant General Manager Martiece Cook at Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for the lovely comment. Im happy to hear that our bathroom upgrades were to your satisfaction. We will be upgrading our publics area as well here shortly so keep maybe upon your next trip to our hotel you will receive another pleasant surprise. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Martiece Cook Assistant General Manager 316-832-9387

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
7.1 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#11 of 87 in Wichita
481 reviews
7.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wichita Northeast
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites

Address: 915 E 53rd St N, and Interstate 135, Wichita, KS 67219-2611 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Wichita
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#15 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: £81 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites!A great hotel near Koch Industries combines service and value, and our Wichita hotel has both in abundance for our guests.As a hotel near Wichita State University (WSU), we cater to groups, visiting faculty and students in town to tour the campus. Whether you want a hotel near Kansas Pavilions or a hotel near downtown Wichita, you deserve a property that puts your comfort first. An indoor pool and game area is a great way to relax or engage in some friendly competition. We're just six miles north of downtown Wichita, so slipping into town for some fine dining, entertainment or a special event is easy.Our Wichita hotel offers easy access off of I-35, so commutes are a breeze. With 16,000 square feet of convention space, we're also a popular choice for special events like meetings, receptions and family reunions. Employees of Koch Industries, Alefs Harley Davidson, the National Institute for Aviation Research (NIAR) and Wichita State University often take advantage of our spacious meeting facilities.We offer a complimentary hot breakfast with steaming hot waffles, fresh fruits, a selection of cereal and yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee or juices. With a fitness center and guest laundry, our pet friendly Wichita hotel makes guests feel right at home. Enjoy a swim in the indoor pool or a delectable meal at the attached Country Kitchen Restaurant. Complimentary Wi-Fi, Whirlpool suites and mobility accessibility makes your stay even more enjoyable. An elevator makes both floors of the hotel easily accessible. Nearby attractions include the Sedgwick County Zoo, Old Town Wichita and the Intrust Bank Arena. Spend the day exploring the streets of Old Town, or take the entire family on a trip to the zoo. Friendly staff members at our Wichita hotel are happy to provide recommendations, too.Reserve a room at BEST WESTERN Wichita North Hotel & Suites for a great vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Wichita North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wichita North Hotel Wichita
Best Western Wichita North Hotel And Suites
Wichita Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing