We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Today's" comfort for "Yesterday's" price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Wichita North
Ranked #72 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Poolville
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“"Today's" comfort for "Yesterday's" price.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Hawkins Racing spends a huge amount of time on the road all over this county. Drag Racing has been recently cited among "The Top 6 Most Expensive Hobbies" next to yachting and polo. That being said, our race team prefers to spend money on "go fast" rather than a bed and a shower. For $42.00 a night, we were pleasantly surprised with the quality and comfort we received during this 2 day stay. Very large, CLEAN, rooms, good bed, spacious bathroom, and courteous service made this stay very good for us. Only 6 miles from Kansas International Dragway, with good trailer parking, a convenience store/ gas station next door, and a darn nice Mom and Pop "Country Kitchen" for breakfast next to that. After pulling a 40' rig for 1000 miles, it is great to have everything you need within walking distance. We stayed 2 nights for less than we would have paid for one night at the neighboring Best Western. We have put this on our race schedule "favs" list. Remember, just because it's older, doesn't mean it lacks quality..I mean ..look at Ken and I..Right???..LOL

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoolvilleRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    59
    59
    48
    44
See reviews for
84
34
36
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

This was by far one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. You would be better sleeping in your car. The Clerk looked like she Hadn't taken a shower in a week. She was dude and not very helpful. The room smelled like someone hd left a dead animal in it, everything was wet, there was food and ants on the rug. We got our money back and went down to another hotel. Really I've stayed in hostels better than this place don't waste your money.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank david0webb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wichita hotels

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

For a hotel room I acquired for about $50 for one night, this was very good. The room was clean and nicer than most of the other hotels where I stayed on my road trip. The staff was fine. There's a Country Kitchen and a gas station right next to the hotel. It is really far away from everything in Wichita, so don't expect to find much else in the general area of the hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Chad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was the creepiest Days Inn I have ever stayed in considering I'm from California and all. I say that because it is literally in the middle of no were. It's ok in the day time, when night hits, it just did not feel safe going out, to dark all around. Other then that, I think that its strange that they have manually locked every single window in every room, No ventilation non what so ever. No elevator. The rooms were average and the shower was hot and plentiful. The housekeepers were very sweet and kind and you could tell they loved there job. This is not a family friendly Days Inn, I believe its more suitable for truckers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSB916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunch, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

It was comfortable, the view as nice looking west over a nearby fire station toward a creek, the staff was friendly and helpful, but the back door was locked from the inside. If there was a fire, there would be deaths because of that. I don't know why it was locked and didn't find out until we were leaving Sunday morning, but that is why I rated a "1." No elevator.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrel-Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The king size bed we slept in was extremely comfortable, the room was clean and well kept, the front desk was courteous and responsive, and breakfast in the morning was good. Although we arrived too late to use the exercise room, it impressed me that they had an exercise room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Oscar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I had to find a last minute room for my family due to a scheduling conflict. There were several major events in Wichita, so rooms were few and prices had been jacked up for the rooms still left. It was no different at the Days Inn. They raised their rates by four fold. Upon entering the room, the smoke smell of this supposed non-smoking room was overwhelming. When a request was made for a different room, the response from the front desk was, "....sorry,we have no more rooms but we will spray the room and see if that helps".
Other guests have commented on the general run down and somewhat dirty conditions of this property. I would agree with that assessment.
The location was the only redeeming point for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wichita
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wichita - Park City
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Park City/North Wichita Area
5.0 mi away
Super 8 Wichita North
Super 8 Wichita North
#58 of 87 in Wichita
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Park City
67 reviews
8.9 mi away
Super 8 Wichita Airport
Super 8 Wichita Airport
#71 of 87 in Wichita
97 reviews
2.8 mi away
Motel 6 Park City
Motel 6 Park City
#3 of 4 in Park City
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wichita North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wichita North

Property: Days Inn Wichita North
Address: 901 E 53rd St N, Wichita, KS 67219-2611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Wichita North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located Close To Shopping, Restaurants And Golf ClubOur Days Inn Wichita hotel, near 81 Speedway, is a comfortable stop during your travels in The Air Capitol of the World. Located off Interstate 135, just north of downtown and near McConnell Air Force Base, Cessna Aircraft Company and Learjet, our hotel in Wichita, Kansas, offers easy access to Wichita Mid-Continent Airport and other great Kansas attractions. Enjoy in-room amenities like a microwave, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi Internet access to keep in touch with family and friends back home. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Wichita, KS, hotel, and a limited amount of smoking rooms are available. Start each morning reading your free USA Today over free Daybreak continental breakfast. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSWatch the Wichita Wings play soccer at Harman Arena or the Wichita Thunder play hockey at Intrust Arena, just seven miles south of our hotel in Wichita, Kansas. Golf at Echo Hills Golf Club is about a par five fairway away, or you can take in racing action at 81 Speedway. Fun family destinations like Sedgwick County Zoo and Exploration Place are also nearby. See where Wichita gets its wings at the Kansas Aviation Museum, or travel further back in time when Wichita was The West at Old Cowtown Museum, just 10 miles from our hotel.DINING OPTIONSA Country Kitchen and Redstone Grill are located just outside our Wichita hotel, and other dining options, from Chinese food at Beijing Bistro and Italian dishes at De Fazio's, are a short drive away. Top off your dinner with drinks, dancing and a live bull riding at Club Rodeo, a short cab ride from our hotel, or head into Old Town for other theme-bar fun. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESWe offer free copy services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Wichita North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wichita
Wichita Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing