We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport
Ranked #57 of 86 Hotels in Wichita
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    52
    48
    18
    34
See reviews for
80
26
33
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enid, Mississippi
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Very clean and quiet. Staff were tactful and courteous. I will stay there again. Morning breakfast was great. This is my second stay at Days Inn and both visits were excellent.As I an a single lady I like to stay where it is quiet and safe.

Room Tip: Call ahead for a discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mekutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter, New Mexico
Level Contributor
205 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

This is a very nice Days Inn. The only one that is nicer, is the one in Mineral Wells, TX. The rooms are great. The ladies at the front desk were very nice and helpful. It is located right by the toll way,so easy access to wherever you need to go. Lots of stores and restuarants nearby. I highly recommend this hotel, especially at the prices they charge.

Room Tip: I stayed on ground floor, had no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

I travel the mid-west and try to stay in Days Inn when I can and have found your location to be by far the best, and the staff, Julia, Jessie,and Lilly to be most helpful. AS I travel the Mid -West , Kansas, Nebraska, Iowa, Missouri and Illinois. I try to stay in Days Inn when ever possible.Your location in Wichita West-Near Airport I found to be the nicest and the staff outstanding.

Bob Wells
Wells & Associates

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Very nice clean room. There are many restaurants within walking distance. Very professional front desk staff. A nice place to stay. Everything you could possibly need is very close. The breakfast was also good. I stayed for two days. My truck was broke down. The shuttle service came and picked me up at the repair shop. The shuttle drivers were also very nice, and professional. I would stay here again if I ever came threw Wichita again.

Room Tip: This is a very nice place. If you what a good clean room at a reasonable price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wldbll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites Airport
Quality Suites Airport
#38 of 86 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
1.4 mi away
Wichita Inn West
Wichita Inn West
#42 of 86 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
#29 of 86 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Wichita Airport
Ramada Wichita Airport
#65 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Wichita Airport
Super 8 Wichita Airport
#67 of 86 in Wichita
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Property: Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport
Address: 550 South Florence, I-235 & US 54, Wichita, KS 67209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 86 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your Wichita vacation at Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport hotel near McConnell Air Force Base. With access to Highway 54-400 and Highway 235, our Wichita, KS, hotel offers convenience and reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wichita
Wichita Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing