We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport
Ranked #54 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel and had an excellent experience. The hotel staff was very helpful, especially since I was traveling alone with my 2 small children. The room was very clean and spacious. The breakfast had a variety of items for all ages. Management did not mind my children playing outside, as it was snowing. I would definatly stay here on my next trip and recommend it to others.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank N A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 January 2014

At this price & location, hopefully, you have realistic expectations. If so, you will not be disappointed. The room was clean, functional and in an excellent location for what I needed. It was obvious the property was dated (i.e. ice & beverage signs didn't actually lead to beverages), but with K-Mart across the parking lot, no harm no foul.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

well I stopped at this hotel as I was just passing on my way to Virginia it looked ok from outside and I have stayed at other days inn hotels it was ok but nothing special the electronic door was very temperamental as sometimes it would work and sometimes it wouldn't but other than that it was ok and close to downtown and the interstate

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie020173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnwichitawest, Webmaster at Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Wichita West-Near Airport for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following step was taken:

• Maintenance was informed electronic door not working and instructed to see to its repair or replacement.

• I am glad you find our hotel satisfactory.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn Wichita West-Near Airport. I think you will be greatly pleased. We shall look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Made my reservation online for a NON SMOKING PET ROOM and it was accepted, upon arrival was told by a really nasty attitude front desk woman that she rented my room and all that was left for pets was a smoking room. OMG it was foul and next mornjng the manager said sorry it happens and to think this is how they treat their rewards gold card members

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnwichitawest, Webmaster at Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Wichita West-Near Airport for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following step was taken:

• The front desk clerk received additional training in the courteous, helpful manner in which they has to treat our valued guests..

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn Wichita West-Near Airport. I think you will be greatly pleased. We shall look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jaime F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnwichitawest, Webmaster at Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites Airport
Quality Suites Airport
#42 of 87 in Wichita
181 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wichita Inn West
Wichita Inn West
#41 of 87 in Wichita
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Airport
1.1 mi away
Ramada Wichita Airport
Ramada Wichita Airport
#68 of 87 in Wichita
46 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Address: 550 S Florence St, I-235 & US 54, Wichita, KS 67209-2501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range: £42 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your Wichita vacation at Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport hotel near McConnell Air Force Base. With access to Highway 54-400 and Highway 235, our Wichita, KS, hotel offers convenience and reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wichita
Wichita Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing