We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely not a three star hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport
Ranked #60 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Days Inn Wichita West was a bit of a disappointment. My colleague and I arrived at the Wichita airport at around 9:15 p.m. and phoned the hotel to inquire about an airport shuttle. The receptionist couldn't give us a straight answer, and asked us to phone back in 5 minutes. Once I phoned back, there was still a bit of ambiguity as to when we would be picked up, but then finally the person stated that he would come and get us. Upon checking in we inquired about the airport shuttle for the next morning, and were notified that their shuttle did not operate before 9 a.m. Seriously? That's pretty poor.

The room was okay, but not great. It could sure use some updating and a proper cleaning. I moved the night table to plug in my charger and it was pretty filthy. I was placed in a smoking room, which was also disappointing. The breakfast the next morning was really not very good. Making waffles was an option, but baked goods were not fresh and were wrapped in plastic, and the only fruit available was a small bunch of bananas.

So, for the price I paid, I am sure that I could find a better hotel nearby.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for non-smoking when you reserve.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArdyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnwichitawest, Webmaster at Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your thorough comments. We take pride in this property and are sincerely sorry that some small issues related to additional services we provide detracted from your stay. We strive for clean, comfortable rooms and believe we provide a hearty, filling breakfast. Most guests are satisfied, and we sincerely regret that we could not completely satisfy you during your recent stay with us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 299Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed there because of a breakdown.Very gracious,and accomodating.Clean rooms,quiet area.Will definitely stay there again.The rooms were very fair priced and the shuttle was an excellent touch.The staff even called to make sure I was happy with the room,and with they,re service

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bntyhntr68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed here for a business trip. The room was close to many eating places and didn't have to drive very far to get to any of them. Off the road motel to stay at. Ample parking and well lit. Beds were comfortable. will stay again if in Wichita and need a place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Wichita Airport
3.6 mi away
316 Hotel
316 Hotel
#21 of 88 in Wichita
92 reviews
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
#44 of 88 in Wichita
346 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites Airport
Quality Suites Airport
#47 of 88 in Wichita
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Address: 550 S Florence St, I-235 & Us 54, Wichita, KS 67209-2501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range: £43 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your Wichita vacation at Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport hotel near McConnell Air Force Base. With access to Highway 54-400 and Highway 235, our Wichita, KS, hotel offers convenience and reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wichita
Wichita Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing