We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport
Ranked #36 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Tucson, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best in area”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We have stayed in several hotel/motels in this area and this was by far the best. Our room with a king bed, was very spacious and clean. There was some noise from airport traffic and highway, but it didn't keep us awake at night. The breakfast was great with all the hot or cold choices you could want. Staff was very helpful. They had a laundry facility on each floor and soap to buy at the desk. Close to all kinds of shopping, mall, and restaurants.

Room Tip: Choose room on back side if you want less road and airport noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerJimTucson_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    109
    62
    29
    16
See reviews for
96
71
43
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haslet, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The breakfast was very good. (free). the breakfast Had a variety of choices. Has a restaurant for evening meals. ( fairly priced) and meals were good. Also has a bar in restaurant. Rooms were clean. Bed was comfortable. Hotel was close to Walmart and other shopping. hotel was Was just a few miles from down town Wichita. Close to other restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durant, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The staff members at this hotel are excellent. Friendly and efficient, from the desk to the restaurant to the maid service, all were pleasant. The facilities were surprisingly clean and fresh, given the appearance of the area in which the hotel is situated.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jeri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McPherson, KS
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Great hotel for park & fly out of Wichita. Reasonable rates and excellent staff and breakfast. Morning shuttles were full, and they arranged a cab and no extra charge. Very helpful staff, even loaned us a broom when we came home to a car piled high with snow.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank medicaltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sin City, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great for guest flying into Wichita as it has a 24 hour shuttle running, we were picked up minutes after calling from baggage claim.

The staff that was on duty at 9pm were great. Cheerful, friendly and inviting.

Breakfast was pretty much typical - waffle machine, yogurt, danish/ bread...however, the morning we were there they did have fresh biscuits & gravy, was was real good.

The Morning staff was also very friendly and they did not hesitate to run me get to the airport so I could pick up a rental car.

Our room was huge, clean, and my bed was comfortable... It has a nice size flat screen and great internet.
They are in the process of remodeling... They are on the 1st floor, so I am sure it will even be better than we experienced.

We had no problems, and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank bu1larry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Where should I begin? How about two things that matter a heck of a lot for me when I'm on the road: The bed & the TV. At this La Quinta, the bed is lumpy and old and the TV might net $30.00 at a pawn shop.

Then there's the staff. Talk about a bunch of unhelpful and passive aggressive employees. My last straw there was when I couldn't get them to give me a paper bowl from the buffet supplies or restaurant. My dog needed water, I forget, and I needed an employee with a bit of humanity.

The breakfast. Well, it's okay. The restaurant has acceptable dinners but in the usual spirit of uncooperativeness that permeates this establishment, after you order on the phone they call you and you need to go down and pick up your dinner. No problem, right? Wrong. You stand there in an empty restaurant and wait 5-10 minutes staring at your packaged up dinner that is over at the bar slowly growing cold. Here's an idea: Bring to the room when you're not busy.

Finally, the place is so dirty the grime has been permanently ground into the carpet, drapes, and furniture. It just makes my skin crawl. I can smell old filth all over the place. This La Quinta must give a @huge@ discount to school because it caters to high school students on the road. Hence, a bus full of loud and unruly students often pulls up to the front and you have to run for the hills because the kids are far away from mommy and daddy and don't have to worry about annoying things like manners.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DesertRat880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stopped here on 12/21/13 on our way to Denver, Co. for Christmas. Drove through freezing rain and snow from north of Dallas to Wichita. Car had at least an inch of ice just about all over. Bad weather for a Florida boy. Picked La Quinta mainly for our dog and free breakfast. Check in was fine, room was clean, no bad smells and no bugs. It was snowing heavy and we didn't want to go out to a restaurant and discovered the Flyers restaurant in the hotel. My wife had strip steak with baked potato - 16.95. I had a catfish fillet dinner with french fries - 10.95. Food was fine as was the service. We were allowed to leave our dog alone in the room while we ate. Usually you can't do that. I would go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AIRBOATER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Airport
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites Airport
Quality Suites Airport
#42 of 87 in Wichita
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Wichita
Comfort Suites Wichita
#19 of 87 in Wichita
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Wichita Airport
Ramada Wichita Airport
#66 of 87 in Wichita
43 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport
Address: 5500 W Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67209-2345
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Wichita
#29 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located and newly renovated, La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita is just two miles from the Wichita Mid-Continent Airport and minutes from downtown, and area business, attractions, shopping and dining. Our 24/7 complimentary shuttle services areas within a three-mile radius of the hotel. While here, seal the deal in either of our 4 meeting rooms, stay connected with our full business center, pump it up in our fully-equipped fitness center, then go for a refreshing swim in the heated indoor pool, or mellow your senses in the bubbling Jacuzzi. In addition to free high-speed Internet access, each comfortable guest room features a microwave oven, refrigerator, recliner, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron with ironing board and other convenient amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport Hotel Wichita
La Quinta Inn And Suites Wichita Airport
La Quinta Wichita
Wichita La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing