We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Hotel for Downtown Wichita! Plus Excellent Staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
Ranked #2 of 86 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Independence, Kansas, United States
1 review
“A Great Hotel for Downtown Wichita! Plus Excellent Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

The Drury Plaza Hotel is an excellent choice for couples or families to enjoy downtown Wichita. Close to the Wichita Wingnuts Professional baseball stadium, century 2 convention center, and tons of museums along the river.

Free breakfast with real eggs and pancakes! Plus dinner and drinks everynight from 5:30-7. Who can ask for more?

Very comfortable rooms with excellent ammenities.

Two Whirlpools and Indoor pool to please every kid along for the trip.

I have stayed many places and even worked in the hotel industry, this hotel impressed me with the friendly and professional staff and the over the top service we received. If you are looking for an excellent stay close to downtown. This is your place!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    68
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
129
89
5
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Others have commented on the parking situation, which I agree is not ideal and somewhat akward. The hotel has some nice benefits basically offering an included buffet style dinner and lunch for those who would like to use it... I did not, but it looked OK. Nice location right on the river and a little to the west of the downtown action. All in all I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed at the Drury for an event that was at the hotel. The hotel has been nicely redone. Clean, comfortable rooms, reasonable price. I will say that the parking situation is not ideal, you must park across the street in a garage. There is a walkway to the hotel, and it is necessary to use your room key several times to actually get to your room, which is kind of annoying. The staff was friendly.
For about the same rate the rooms at the Ambassador just down the street are much larger and better appointed. Their parking is also more convenient. However, I would stay here again as a second option in Wichita.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JillC12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

I took a quick trip to WIchita for a fundraising event called FUND44. As I've been in the hotel industry for 37 years and know the difference in great and average service, I just wanted to compliment this hotel for the warm, friendly and caring attitude of the staff. From the Front Desk, Brian McIntosh, who helped me sort out a room situation to the morning breakfast crew that were always jovial and happy with a nice compliment and a smile or two when you arrived. I also must comment on the Banquet Staff that worked with 300 people and provided a very tasty dinner buffet dealing with time variances for the group. The rooms were attractively decorated and comfortable. Overall, great comments about this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scftmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
231 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We were originally booked at the Hampton East, but found it too far out of town. This is our third stay in a Drury [San Antonio, St. Louis] and they are all in remodeled historic buildings. The breakfast is always good at Drury except for bagels that are just round bread with a hole in the middle. I guess OK if you are accustomed to Lenders instead of NYC. We had a room facing the river. If your GPS is not up to date, put in the address instead of Drury Inn. We were disappointed with the wine in St Louis, so we opted for the beer at the happy hour. The food is plentiful might best for kids. Skip it and go to a restaurant. There is one in the hotel. Parking garage is convenient across the street via a covered walkway, but there is a parking fee. You can walk to the Century II Convention Hall for the symphony or you can eat at the Harvest in the Hyatt at Century II and get free parking for the symphony. The service at Drury is very good and all the employees enjoy working for Drury and they are friendly and helpful. It is a short ride to the art museum along the river. We walked to Bricktown historic district and see historic buildings and many outdoor sculptures along the way.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BocaBlocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Was in Wichita for a child's antic competition - team staying at this hotel. Had never stayed at a Drury held. Expectations were exceeded immediately by its beautiful location, right on the river; lobby reminiscent of the glory days of hotels, with lots of architectural embellishments; front desk staff and dining staff that were so friendly and service-oriented that I really felt like my comfort was really important to them. Room was very clean and modern, wifi was free, food was great, and the pool and spas were very nice. Would absolutely stay here again, and will certainly look for Drury hotels in other cities to which I travel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CS243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

Wow! The property is large and full of amenities. If all Drurys are like this, I hope to be a repeat customer. I mean really, you can't beat free drinks at happy hour :)

Location: if you're walking, it's a bit of a hike to restaurants/ other attractions. But there's a great free trolley system in Wichita - just hop on board.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salmonista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#7 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
Address: 400 W Douglas Ave, Wichita, KS 67202-2902 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wichita
#2 Business Hotel in Wichita
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Broadview Hotel opened in 1922 on the Arkansas River banks in Wichita. Our 2011 renovation preserved the large chandeliers, ornate ornamental features in the grand lobby, and the original mosaic mural in the Crystal Ballroom, which was installed by Native American artist Blackbear Bosin. The hotel is LEED(R) Certified by the U.S. Green Building Council for energy-efficiency in the design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadview Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing