We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
Ranked #2 of 86 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Love this hotel! First of all, it is a historic beautiful building that has kept some of its grander from the old days but they have totally updated the rooms so they are beautiful with all the modern conveniences. The finishes around the whole hotel are just beautiful!

Our room was spacious with a small fridge, microwave & nice big flat screen tv. It was all very clean & orderly.

They serve a "kickback" reception nightly 5:30-7:00 which was great. Last night it was mac & cheese, hotdogs, chicken strips, salad, baked potato along with adult beverages or pop. We had thought it would just be an appetizer but it ended up being so much food we didn't have to go anywhere for dinner. And their hot breakfast was wonderful too.... scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, pancakes & all the usual cereals & stuff like that. And all the workers are super friendly & helpful. Can't ask for better.

It is located right on the riverwalk which is fabulous! Just down the riverwalk are beautiful military honors & the great Keeper of the Plains Plaza. Definitely worth the walk down from the hotel - and at 9 pm they light the flame. A must see!!

Combine that with the pool, hot tub & laundry, I can't imagine a better place to stay in all of Wichita.

Room Tip: Any view from the hotel is nice but I would ask for one that overlooks the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JessPem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    68
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
129
89
5
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Drury for a weekend in May. We were very pleased. Our room had a great view of the river. The hotel was extremely clean. The beds were comfortable and the service was friendly. The breakfast, which is included, was very good. The only negative is that the doors slam easily, which is noisy. That would be easy for them to fix... We were in town for a dance competition and there several families staying there with our team. We were all pleased!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank wps24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Norte, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a very elegant place to stay. Our room overlooked the river walk along the Arkansas river. The view was spectacular! The breakfast was tasty and offered a lot of variety. The staff went out of its way to make sure we were able to have a room that would accommodate us and our pet. The room itself was spacious, clean, and had a great shower. The mattress and pillows were very comfortable and allowed for a good night's sleep. Due to other plans, we were unable to take advantage of the Kickback time but I think it's a great amenity for the hotel to offer. Another nice thing is the free parking in the parking lot across the street; access to the hotel is easy through a breezeway over the street. I also like that the hotel encourages (and says they will enforce) a quiet time after 10:00 p.m. This was one of the nicest hotels in which we have stayed. We would definitely stay here again if the opportunity allowed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado springs
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very Nice place to stay.
Included light dinner and excellent breakfast...though both could have been hotter.
Very nice rooms with excellent climate control.
Upscale finishes with excellent shower.
Nice linens and comfortable mattress. Very, Very clean.
Excellent location to river walk and convention center and Theater where we saw an opera.
Once you figure the savings on meals for 2 people, the stay was about 70.00 per night.
We hope to return. Well done. Very Friendly and safe place to stay.

Room Tip: I had headphones but I'd choose a room away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kfleming55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We were in Wichita for the State Science Fair so I selected this hotel based on location and proximity to the Century II convention center. I was completely surprised by the interior of the hotel and how well kept and maintained it is. I have never stayed at a Drury Inn and did not know what to expect, but enjoyed the evening "Kickback" which can either be snacks or can be made into a meal. Breakfast the next morning was great and had a wide variety of food available. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. This may be one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: The hotel is located downtown and parking is at a minimum. The Drury has it's own parking garag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed here for one night passing through Wichita. Was unimpressed with the looks of the exterior (looked somewhat depreciated). But the interior is wonderful. Beautiful lobby area, rooms are clean and spacious and the beds are very nice. Free food and beverages in the evening and free hot breakfast in the morning. Convenient to "Old Town" where I visited a terrific brewery (River City) for beer and dinner. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greenteafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

I just stayed at the Broadview for the second time, and it was really disappointing. If you didn't stay here before it was a Drury Inn, you will probably love it. It's a lovely hotel and it is set up in the typical Drury Inn fashion with free hot breakfast, snacks, etc. I'm more writing this review for those of you that stayed at the Broadview because of its history to warn you that the Drury has paved over most of it. There used to be a speakeasy in the basement of the Broadview that you used to be able to tour. There was also a large, wooden ballroom and some other areas of the hotel that were rumored to be haunted that you could tour. All of those things are now gone. The loss of the speakeasy in particular came as a terrible blow because it was in its original condition and was fascinating to walk through, and the tour that the Broadview used to provide regarding its history was equally as interesting. The lobby of the Broadview is still partially the same, however, so it's not a total loss, but there's no advantage to staying there anymore for me, anyway, over any other hotel that is conveniently located down town and has a complimentary hot breakfast. The room itself was comfortable but largely devoid of character and the television in the room didn't work. We called to let them know but two days later when we checked out nothing had been done to fix it. Like I said, if you've never been there and you like the Drury Inn chain of hotels, then this is probably an excellent choice for you. But for those of you looking for what made the Broadview special, go sit in the lobby for a few minutes and then stay somewhere cheaper.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank busitrav33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#8 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
Address: 400 W Douglas Ave, Wichita, KS 67202-2902 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wichita
#2 Business Hotel in Wichita
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Broadview Hotel opened in 1922 on the Arkansas River banks in Wichita. Our 2011 renovation preserved the large chandeliers, ornate ornamental features in the grand lobby, and the original mosaic mural in the Crystal Ballroom, which was installed by Native American artist Blackbear Bosin. The hotel is LEED(R) Certified by the U.S. Green Building Council for energy-efficiency in the design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Drury Hotels Company, LLC so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadview Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing