We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wichita Airport Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, NV, United States
1 review
“Wichita Airport Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Spent one unexpected night due to cancelled airline flight. Very nice hotel, decent workout room, great cookies. Breakfast was not included in the voucher Allegiant Airlines gave us, we were told it was pretty expensive.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Francis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    246
    70
    30
    18
See reviews for
128
86
46
477
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Helena, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

United cancelled our flight and gave us a voucher for the hotel. My expectations were low. I have to say that this was a very nice hotel for an airport hotel. Very helpful staff. Offered iced bottled water to me immediately and a cookie. Rooms were clean and had comfortable beds. The shuttle service was great and dropped us off and picked us up at a near by restaurant. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti_b50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Getting to Wellington, it's a great place to stay. Nothing special for the price--average breakfast buffet; $2.50 for a cup of coffee. Just quick shuttle to/from the airport is the only good thing. The staff was friendly, but the hotel needs to be remodeled soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonduranHoustans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri D, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay. We regret to hear you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro
Level Contributor
140 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this property in the past. It is a Hilton that was converted to Doubletree. It is located just across the parking lot from the airport. Walking distance if the weather is good. They do have a shuttle though that is available 24 hours and will transport you within three miles of the hotel. This comes in handy if want to save money by returning a rental car early. The lobby is open, check in. Is reasonable, staff is very friendly. The restaurant, Legends gas good food options at reasonable price. It is frequented by local. Try the T-Bone Tuesdays and Lobster Thursday. The specials are available for room service.

The rooms are nice. They have been renovation in the past 5 years. There are showers instead of tubs. The beds are comfortable. The noise level at the airport was not an issue for me. There is a club lounge and floor. The refreshment options and beverages are good. The staff there is very friendly. Access is free for Hilton Diamond members. Overall good stay. The shuttle drivers are prompt and courteous. I recommend this hotel for Wichita Airport.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mel88hrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

We flew out of the Wichita airport early on Saturday morning so we spent one night at the Double Tree. The staff did an outstanding job of getting us checked in and into our rooms. The rooms were clean and easily accessed from on site parking. The hotel allowed us to leave our vehicle on their parking lot, which is just a few minute walk from the airport terminal. We saved enough in parking to pay for our hotel room. The hotel is locate next to out door airport parking. Thanks Double Tree. Good Job.

Room Tip: We had a fourth floor room. Even thought the hotel is located at the airport, we did not hear a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Banker825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

As a Hilton Gold member and frequent traveler to Wichita, I've seen all the Hilton has to offer here: the Doubletree is the best.

The location couldn't be more convienant to the airport but relatively inconvienant for social activities and dining. The rooms are clean and adequate. There is a nice pool and gym that will satisfy most. The bar is a nice gathering spot but predictably overpriced. The executive level is a wonderful upgrade if you can get it (not because of the room but the free breakfast and all day snacks). And it's certainly appropriately priced for the value that you receive.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bfwiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

This propoerty has just transitioned from a Hilton to a DoubleTree and while the wrapping seems improved the service is still average at best. As a Hilton Diamond Member I travel extensively and this property where I have to stay at least once per month just always seem to miss the mark when compared to other Hilton properties....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank CentralIllinoisRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri D, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
I regret to hear we did not meet your expectations. As a diamond member, we value your opinion and appreciate your feedback, which is shared with the staff. We frequently get great reviews on our service and take pride in a job well done. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and I hope you’ll give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on a future trip to Wichita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
12.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
5.2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#9 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
Address: 2098 Airport Rd, Wichita, KS 67209-1980
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Wichita
#7 Family Hotel in Wichita
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, formerly the Hilton Airport. We are located across the street from Wichita's Dwight D. Eisenhower National Airport (ICT) in west Wichita. Our hotel is ideal for aviation professionals, corporate offices of Cessna Aircraft, Bombardier/Learjet, and Yingling Aviation at the airport. We are also ideal for pleasure and family, with hotspots like Auburn Hills Golf Course, Exploration Place, the Old Cowtown Museum, Sedgwick County Zoo, and the Wichita Art Museum all within a short distance from our hotel.Our hotel features complimentary wireless internet, contemporary amenities and atmosphere, heated indoor pool and whirlpool, fantastic dining experience at Legends Restaurant and Lounge, and our signature DoubleTree cookie anytime your heart and stomach desires. We look forward to serving your needs at our hotel for your next trip to Wichita, Kansas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Wichita Airport Hotel Wichita
Hilton Hotel Wichita Airport
Wichita Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing