We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Benton/Releford Family Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
Ranked #7 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My stay at Doubletree was wonderful. The only problem I had was the bed was not comfortable. My legs ached all night. I had to take Aleve to get to sleep. My sister said her side was lumpy and she felt like she was falling off the bed all night. I think a new mattress is in order. My brother was in the room with us and had no complaints that I know of. I also think it was unfortunate that the gift shop was not open on 7-6 until 4:00. We were wanting T-shirts and could not get them. Anyway, I will definitely come back to Doubletree. I just hope to have a better mattress next time. THE COOKIES WERE AND ALWAYS HAVE BEEN EXCELLENT!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 892 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

The workers were really nice and the facilities were outstanding! The room was immaculate! I could not have asked for better. The workout room and pool were top notch. The room smelled so good. They provided airport transfers to and from the airport. I would stay there again. In fact, if I am in Wichita I will only stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

my wife and I stayed here one night here be for we flu out to Puerto rico we we stayed on the 5th floor in vip it was great nices rooms and clean the dinner was good the morning came the van took us to the airport free he did a good job with your lages ect, to the van and win we got to the airport we like the so much we stayed here win we got back win we got back it was late about 900pm the van was there waiting for us we got back to the room it was the same nice and clean ect best place to stay in town if you are flying in or out five star in my book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: room 564 vip room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I was disappointed that my room did not have a fridge or microwave. The hotel advertised fresh cookies, but I and my family did not receive any upon our arrival and I enjoy the made to order breakfast that are at many of the Hilton properties, but not this one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Although we live in the same area as this hotel, we decided to stay here the night before we were to depart on an early morning flight. Our room was incredible with first class everything! The king size bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was classy. However, what really impressed us was the front desk staff offering warm chocolate chip cookies. When my wife said she would have to skip because she has to eat gluten free cookies they said they would bake some gluten free cookies for her and bring to our room. That was nice!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This is our second time to hold meetings here on the media center. What an amazing space! The price is good, the Resturant was quick to serve my 60 guests and get them back to the meeting, and staff was very helpful. You can land and walk right to this venue and get a room, have meetings and eat.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Whereaminow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The outside looked older and run down. Not in walking distance of anything. Trusting trip advisor ratings, we were not disappointed. Staff at registration was excellent and friendly. The main areas of hotel clean and very pleasing, great pool and gym area. The best, spotless room with newer furnishings, wonderfully comfortable mattress and bedding and full control of the temperature. Great stay, price at AARP rates made it even.better. it's a five minute drive to lots of shopping and easy access to interstate and connecting highways. West side of Wichita only minutes further, don't miss out on this hotel based only on location or looks! :-)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#6 of 88 in Wichita
736 reviews
12.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
11.2 mi away
Wichita Marriott
Wichita Marriott
#26 of 88 in Wichita
263 reviews
5.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport

Address: 2098 Airport Rd, Wichita, KS 67209-1980
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Wichita
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: £82 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, formerly the Hilton Airport. We are located across the street from Wichita's Dwight D. Eisenhower National Airport (ICT) in west Wichita. Our hotel is ideal for aviation professionals, corporate offices of Cessna Aircraft, Bombardier/Learjet, and Yingling Aviation at the airport. We are also ideal for pleasure and family, with hotspots like Auburn Hills Golf Course, Exploration Place, the Old Cowtown Museum, Sedgwick County Zoo, and the Wichita Art Museum all within a short distance from our hotel.Our hotel features complimentary wireless internet, contemporary amenities and atmosphere, heated indoor pool and whirlpool, fantastic dining experience at Legends Restaurant and Lounge, and our signature DoubleTree cookie anytime your heart and stomach desires. We look forward to serving your needs at our hotel for your next trip to Wichita, Kansas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Wichita Airport Hotel Wichita
Hilton Hotel Wichita Airport
Wichita Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing