We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lighting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
wichita, United States
1 review
“Great lighting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

So glad to finally stay in a room where the lighting in the bathroom is placed on the sides of the mirror. Most hotels have the lighting overhead and it is very difficult to apply makeup with overhead lighting. The side lighting is so much better and eliminates shadows!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    245
    70
    30
    17
See reviews for
128
86
46
475
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester Hills, MI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Outstanding Property. Excellent value for a terrific room. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Front desk person was very new and in training but still did a good job. Lady in the gift shop was extremely helpful. The bed in our suite was exceptionally comfortable. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The staff is very friendly. The shuttle drivers are great and will take you anyplace within a 3 mile radius. Which will take you to a lot of places. It does not take them long to come back and pick you up once you call them. The rooms are clean and housekeeping does a great job. We were there for a conference and the facility had plenty of space for the group. The only issue was that is was freezing in the meeting rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hotel was great with one exception--they cleaned the carpets with water during our dance competition. I didn't know it and stepped on wet carpet which took the slide out of my dance shoes. They just didn't think about the effect of their cleaning on the event.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jim74127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ojai, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

It is unfortunate that I was treated by the reservation staff like my business did not rate quality service. The people in that department need to decide if they want to work in hospitality. The fact that I've stayed at this hotel was recognized by the Manager and the front desk but when you try to get any help from reservation staff good luck.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is an excellent business hotel - specifically the quality of the rooms - have always been a key reference in Wichita, for me - have always been representative of the clean, swish, high-quality Hilton standard.

Great place for breakfast meetings, lunch meetings, and dinner - great food and service in a comfortable setting.

My suggestion is to upgrade the gym; it is due.

I have used the business center, and private meeting rooms heres and I give a strong recommendation as a business hotel.

Now, at great value Double Tree pricing, and that famous cookie on arrival.

Room Tip: Aim to be close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jovoyvanair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

As usual at check in I was able to get 2 warmed cookies for my nephews. All assistance was polite & helpful, quick to respond. My nephews like coming to the hotel & taking turns to push the elevator buttons, swimming in the pool, having pizza in the room & having a slumber party with their Auntie & Grandma.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tonya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
12.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
5.2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#7 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
Address: 2098 Airport Rd, Wichita, KS 67209-1980
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Wichita
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#7 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, formerly the Hilton Airport. We are located across the street from Wichita's Dwight D. Eisenhower National Airport (ICT) in west Wichita. Our hotel is ideal for aviation professionals, corporate offices of Cessna Aircraft, Bombardier/Learjet, and Yingling Aviation at the airport. We are also ideal for pleasure and family, with hotspots like Auburn Hills Golf Course, Exploration Place, the Old Cowtown Museum, Sedgwick County Zoo, and the Wichita Art Museum all within a short distance from our hotel.Our hotel features complimentary wireless internet, contemporary amenities and atmosphere, heated indoor pool and whirlpool, fantastic dining experience at Legends Restaurant and Lounge, and our signature DoubleTree cookie anytime your heart and stomach desires. We look forward to serving your needs at our hotel for your next trip to Wichita, Kansas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Wichita Airport Hotel Wichita
Hilton Hotel Wichita Airport
Wichita Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing