We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn East Wichita
Ranked #32 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“WOW!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I don't usually take the time to write reviews but, I am writing this one within an hour of checking in. I was greeted by Toni who is one of those rare, just totally awesome people I have the pleasure of meeting ! She made my day! Thank You!
The room is great and newly remodeled. Comfortable beds and very clean. They have done a first class job.
Most important is the staff who are absolutely fantastic! This is a great place for the business traveler such as myself, different hotel every night, very few stand out. This one is a great find!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank tdgray64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Inn East Wichita, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Tdgray64,
Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn Wichita East. I am very glad that Toni and my staff were able to exceed your expectations. I will make sure to pass this along to all of my staff and I look forward to serving you again the next time you are in Wichita.

Kind thanks,
Mark S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    35
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
31
19
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This hotel has recently been remodeled & looks great. I stay at this hotel several times a year for business in Wichita. The beds are comforatable & the rooms are always very clean. They serve a small breakfast in the mornings which is a good touch. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Wichita.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravel344455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Inn East Wichita, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear LoveToTravel344455,
Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn Wichita East. I appreciate the kind words and am glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast and our newly renovated property. Please come back and see us again.

Warm thanks,
Mark S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Our room was nicely decorated and very clean. The beds were very, very comfortable. The breakfast was well above average: freshly brewed coffee, flavorful hot eggs, and REAL oatmeal!!! The breakfast attendant was very diligent about keeping everything clean and well stocked. She was especially nice. We would definitely stay here again. Make sure to ask for the list of restaurants in the area.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Inn East Wichita, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear D P,
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Wichita East while you were visiting Wichita. I am so glad the hot breakfast, list of places to eat and the staff met your needs. We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit as well.

Kind regards,
Mark S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed here one night on our way from home (Denver) to Branson, MO. I don't know if all the rooms have been remodeled but the one we stayed in definitely was. It was very clean and the rooms were very nice and well decorated. The mattress was super comfy and I didn't hear any noise at all. The breakfast was fine nothing fancy but enough to choose from for us. Too bad we got here to late we would have taken our little one to the pool because it looked very nice. We would for sure stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 303TRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stopped here on the way home from Texas. It was a very nice hotel. Easy to find. Got a good rate calling while on the road. Very clean. They had a printed out sheet with restaurants and directions on how to get to them from the hotel....very nice touch for those of us that have never been to Wichita. I wish we would have had more time to look around Wichita. Would certainly go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past two+ years. Some locations vary over time, this place has been consistantly good, and after recent remodeling, is even better. Staff at this location go above and beyond to make a stay comfortable and show true hospitality. The recent renovations make the entry/food service area much more amenable, but again it is staff *at all levels* who provide the extra here. Airport proximity isn't an issue. Rating is according to price range demographic.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I stayed in a double non-smoking room for three nights. The room was clean, comfortable. The service was well above average. Housekeeping and front desk personnel were very prompt, professional, and attentive. Breakfast was decent and fruit was available all day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeoMcNeill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Wichita East
Super 8 Wichita East
#25 of 87 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
4.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn East Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn East Wichita

Property: Comfort Inn East Wichita
Address: 9525 E Corporate Hills Dr, Wichita, KS 67207-1324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn East Wichita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wichita Comfort Inn has just completed renovations. We look forward to hearing your feedback on our newly updated property. The Wichita Comfort Inn(R) East is ideally located with easy access to Interstate 35, only minutes from the downtown area. This Wichita, KS hotel is convenient to popular attractions like the INTRUST Arena and the Old Cowtown Museum. McConnell Air Force Base, Sedgwick County Zoo and Exploration Place are all just minutes away. Wichita State University is only six miles away. Local businesses include Boeing, Cessna Aircraft and Raytheon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn East Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Wichita
Wichita Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing