We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff, nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn East Wichita
Ranked #33 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Mena, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Helpful staff, nice rooms”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The rooms at this hotel were very clean and comfortable. The beds were nice and soft and the bathrooms were in good condition. It was an easy drive to nearby shopping and restaurants. This was the last night of a fourteen day trip and it was a great place to crash before finally getting home. Hotel staff was very helpful about surrounding locations. A+!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 88east
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Inn East Wichita, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear 88east,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Comfort Inn Wichita East and our staff provided a high level of service for you. I hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Mark S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    37
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
33
20
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Traveled to Wichita for an appt early the next morning. The hotel we usually stay at was completely booked. I was a little nervous staying at this hotel due to not having any pictures from travelers. To my surprise the room was really nice and updated. The pictures are pretty accurate! Beds are comfortable and the room is really clean. Check in was quick and easy. Breakfast area is pretty small so we grabbed our breakfast to go. Also the pool water temperature is amazing! It is also really clean. Had to try it after reading the reviews on here. Really glad I did!

The location is great. Really close to a mall and restaurants.

Overall if needed we would stay here again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank iifabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

On the first leg of our family two-week driving adventure, we arrived at this hotel much later than we had intended - almost 11:30 PM. Unable to find a parking spot close to the front, I waited in the van while my husband went in and I was pleasantly but totally surprised when he was back within three minutes. The room was very clean, the bathroom very spacious, and all four of us got a great night's sleep. The complimentary breakfast had everything you could want - make your own waffles, cereal, bagels, English muffins, pastries, yogurt, hot oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, coffee, tea and a variety of juices. In and out without a hassle was EXACTLY what we needed for a stopover on our way to Colorado.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Inn East Wichita, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Amanda C,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Comfort Inn Wichita East. I am glad we were able to make the first part of your trip a little bit easier for you. I sincerely appreciate that your family stayed with us. Please visit us again.

Kind regards,
Mark S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The room was nice and clean. We loved the pool! The temperature of the water was the best of our entire trip. It was fabulous! Also, they get a lot of credit for the pool opening at 7:00. I love when my kids can get in the pool before a long day in the car.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Inn East Wichita, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Angela C,
Thank you for the five star review! I am so glad the kids had a good time in the pool. Thank you for staying with us, and please stay with us again the next time you are in Wichita.

Kind thanks,
Mark S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This is an older hotel that has recently been nicely renovated. They have the standard choice inn breakfast which I think is good. The do have an attendant in duty that keeps the place clean for those people that are to lazy to pick up after themselves. She also keeps the breakfast area well stocked. She is very friendly and greeted us when we came in. All the staff was very friendly, accommodating, and well dressed. Very professional. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It also has a good location. It's a good place to spend a night or more.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Parkinghog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Inn East Wichita, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Parkinghog,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Wichita East. I am very glad that you enjoyed our hotel and that our staff was able to exceed your expectations. I hope to see you again the next time you're in Wichita.

Warm thanks,
Mark S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socorro, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This motel has the best pool hot tub set up going, The temperatures are just right.
The guy taking care of this should be sent on a tour of other Choice motels to show them how to get the job done. Well Done!
The only down side from the high quality one expects from Comfort Inn motel was the lack of a microwave and frig in the room.
They had them in some rooms but the clerk failed to tell me my options.

Room Tip: There is no sign on Webb Ave, for this motel. It is behind the Credit union.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golfing72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Inn East Wichita, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Ross Y,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Wichita. I am very glad to hear that the pool area exceeded your expectations and I will make sure to pass along your kind words to my Maintenance staff. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warm thanks,
Mark S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I don't usually take the time to write reviews but, I am writing this one within an hour of checking in. I was greeted by Toni who is one of those rare, just totally awesome people I have the pleasure of meeting ! She made my day! Thank You!
The room is great and newly remodeled. Comfortable beds and very clean. They have done a first class job.
Most important is the staff who are absolutely fantastic! This is a great place for the business traveler such as myself, different hotel every night, very few stand out. This one is a great find!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank tdgray64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Inn East Wichita, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Tdgray64,
Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn Wichita East. I am very glad that Toni and my staff were able to exceed your expectations. I will make sure to pass this along to all of my staff and I look forward to serving you again the next time you are in Wichita.

Kind thanks,
Mark S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Wichita East
Super 8 Wichita East
#21 of 87 in Wichita
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Wichita - East
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Wichita East I-35
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn East Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn East Wichita

Property: Comfort Inn East Wichita
Address: 9525 E Corporate Hills Dr, Wichita, KS 67207-1324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn East Wichita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wichita Comfort Inn has just completed renovations. We look forward to hearing your feedback on our newly updated property. The Wichita Comfort Inn(R) East is ideally located with easy access to Interstate 35, only minutes from the downtown area. This Wichita, KS hotel is convenient to popular attractions like the INTRUST Arena and the Old Cowtown Museum. McConnell Air Force Base, Sedgwick County Zoo and Exploration Place are all just minutes away. Wichita State University is only six miles away. Local businesses include Boeing, Cessna Aircraft and Raytheon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn East Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Wichita
Wichita Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing