We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing location but rundown hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ngaglik
Certificate of Excellence
Netherlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing location but rundown hotel”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights with my mom last month.. because I love the restaurant beside this hotel (Sasanti) and wow what an amazing view from the lobby.. Mount of Kelud and the golf course are a perfect combi.. but too bad the room is old and shabby.. not to mention the poor selection of the breakfast.. my friend came to join breakfast with us at 9.30 am and the food was almost finished already... he can only eat waffle... I'm ashamed...

General Manager is my senior is STP Bali Hotel College.. so please Mr Nur do something with the hotel since it carries the great Hyatt name...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancerbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    789
    483
    151
    33
    12
See reviews for
493
362
82
273
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Pleasantly surprised by the Hyatt in Yogy. The staff are incredibly friendly. Service was great and the views were breathtaking. A excellent base for exploring Yogy and central Java and central to the markets and shopping.

Room Tip: Get a room facing Mt. Merapi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for 1 night (on our way to visiting Borobudur temples). Very nice hotel, amazing common areas (pool, lounge, gardens), very nice spa centre and amazing breakfast. Some renovations can be made in hotel rooms.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This Hotel were with stayed with two families and small kids was perfect! The garden and poolside are great and so are all the facilities for the kids. the rooms are spacious and the staff is very very freindly and helpfull.
We will definately come back here

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BGS2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cremona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights, a perfect place to relax after visiting the temples of Borobudur and Prambanan. It's a beautiful hotel, with a fantastic garden and a 9 hole golf court. The ambiance is chic and elegant, with great atmosphere. The staff is helpful and very kind, always smiling and available. The breakfast buffet has a great choice and a very good quality. The room, we had a King deluxe, was not so big and new, but comfortable and nice with a wonderful terrace over the property and the city.
Now the problems: the biggest is the wake up at 4a.m., every day, every period of the year (not only in Ramadan) of the muezzin's prayer, coming from the close mosque. It's terribly loud and continues for half an hour. So, we couldn't sleep at all. That's a big, big problem!! And nobody informed us about that!
Another problem: the restaurant. The food is quite good, but you have to wait a lot of time (we always waited at least one hour/ one hour and a half). During the last evening they made a mistake for the order and we had to wait more than 2 hours. I think it's too much!
I had 2 massages at the SPA. It's not very well maintained, not very clean and the staff is not very professional and technically prepared. I had several pains the day after. I was in Thailand and other countries, I was also in nice beauty farm and I can say that this SPA is not well managed and the staff is not very professional. That's a pity!!!
Summary of everything: a very good hotel but there is the need to take care of the restaurant and the Spa. For the mosque, nothing to do. Resign yourself not to sleep from 4 a.m.!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank veropalumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I came with my family , wife two kids and nanny. Fun activity around the hotel including fishing among others. We were able to catch the Ramayana play as well over the weekend at the hotel so we didn't need to go out to see it which is convinient to us considering a full day activity since morning really exhaust us. One thing that bother me though there is no lock on the bathroom. And the room need to be renovate because it is a bit dated. The food also need improvement, i am amazed that the cook cannot cook me a scramble egg but omelette only instead which a bit silly to me.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lostintranstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We were debating between Phoenix Hotel and Hyatt and we are so glad we chose Hyatt. We stayed for 3 nights and it was great value for the money. I agree the rooms need a bit of upgrading but overall the rooms were comfortable and spacious. The entire property is very nice - great swimming pool, great golf course. The only complaint we had was with the restaurant - they don't really seem to have a good process in place in terms of taking order and bringing food. Also, there were some items on their menu that were NEVER available for any meal during the 3 days we were there. They should just take it off the menu then. One thing we liked was that they did have a vegetarian menu which was great for us vegetarians. Really enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt and it was not very expensive either. Massages were great too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ngaglik
2.9 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
3.5 mi away
Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta
5.8 mi away
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
#2 of 200 in Yogyakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
#4 of 200 in Yogyakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa
3.7 mi away
Eastparc Hotel
Eastparc Hotel
#1 of 20 in Depok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta

Property: Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
Address: Jl Palagan Tentara Pelajar, Ngaglik, Yogyakarta 55581, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta > Ngaglik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ngaglik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta sets in the middle of beautifully landscaped gardens, a beautiful nine-hole golf course, a relaxing spa and excellent dining facilities. The 269-room, seven storeys Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta is built on the concept of "Legacy of a Misty Tropical Ruin Village", an ancient ruin and supporting village, sitting in the midst of a tropical jungle. The hotel offers a variety of activities for your family; a scenic round of golf, fishing at the resort's pond, putting game, futsal, pillow fight, water polo, bike tour, Andong (traditional horse cart ride). For the active, there are two flood-lit tennis courts; a multi-level saltwater swimming pool complete with it's a 70 meter water slide; waterfalls; whirlpool and a children's pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta
Hyatt Yogyakarta
Yogyakarta Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing