We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, nice suprise”
Review of Old Bardstown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Old Bardstown Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bardstown
Tipp City, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Affordable, nice suprise”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

After our plans got changed, we found ourselves looking of a cheap hotel in Bardstown. This little gem was exactly what we needed! Microfridges, very clean and excellently priced. Right across the street from My Old Kentucky Home State Park. Guy working the counter was less than friendly, even a bit sarcastic at times, but the room was clean and very nice. Breakfast was two cold cereal choices and some frozen waffles you could heat up. But, we managed breakfast in our microwave. Beds were a little hard, but it sufficed for one night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    29
    21
    6
    17
See reviews for
25
26
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for a clean, cheap place to lay your head at night, but walk back from a night at Bardstown, this is the hotel to go. It's cheap & the rooms have everything you need. Quiet area but walkable from downtown.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenRyBlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kure Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Coming into Bardstown unexpectedly late at night, we checked reviews of local hotels and visited a few of them. The more expensive ones were in bad locations, were very noisy or had rates even higher than listed on their websites. We stopped at the Bardstown Inn and met a lovely, courteous couple who offered a very reasonable price for two weary seniors. Our room was first floor (what a relief), with a refrig, microwave and very comfortable bed. We had easy access to all local attractions and spent two very restful nights in our large, clean, quiet room. Is this a high-class, expensive bed and breakfast...no. Is it old...no, it's quaint. We will definitely stay here again.
Emilie & Bob from NC

Room Tip: We did not eat breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmilieKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Not much to add to other reviews. A five star review should mean all you expected and a little more, and this place is that. Wi-Fi was weak but no big deal for one night. Will stay again if we come back this way.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, KY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We came to this motel from a lovely bed and breakfast about an hour away. It was a huge culture shock after staying in luxury! We walked into the lobby and the man who runs it was very hard to understand. We went to our rooms and they were very outdated and not great, but clean enough. First thing we did was check the beds...clear of bugs! In the middle of the night, the fire alarm at the laundromat across the street went off twice. We called the front desk and they said that they have a faulty alarm and it does that a lot. They have free wifi, just call and ask for the code from your room. When he says "room number," he means tell him your room number...that is NOT the password! Breakfast was okay. Bagels, waffles, toast, frosted flakes or raisin bran. Good enough for us, but we did have trouble with the toaster working. The pool is really nice, but only open from noon-9 (doesn't leave much time to swim)! Overall, the place was average, but it was a place to stay inexpensively!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frenchburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
299 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This is an older motel with very basic rooms. The room we stayed in was very clean. The decor is a little old and out dated but everything worked. Our room did have a small refrigerator and a microwave but no hair dryer or iron. The mattress was sleep-able, nothing to brag about. There was a little out door swimming pool, not heated, but the kids enjoyed it. You will not find any extra pillows, shampoo or extras in your room. The breakfast was cereal, toast or frozen waffle. There was parking right in front of your room. I felt like it was in a safe area and I would stay again if I had to.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyme4relaxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

We were just looking for a place to sleep for the night. We were in town for the bourbon trail. I had reserved a room online through an online discount site. The room had two queen beds that were ok, but the sheets and blankets were very clean. We had my wife and another couple and we thought we had a pretty good deal. We then found out it was another 10 bucks for each person over a double occupancy. So a room I felt good about paying 68.00 dollars for ( that is with tax) went to 90.50 that I felt was too much. They had an outdoor pool that looked nice, but was not open yet. They have a very small breakfast area and a complimentary breakfast, but we did not check it out so I cannot comment on it. If you are there as a single person or couple it is a nice CLEAN place to lay your head. If you have more than two in a room, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardstown
1.2 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
383 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
690 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Old Talbott Tavern
Old Talbott Tavern
#5 of 10 in Bardstown
141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mary May House
Mary May House
#7 of 10 in Bardstown
5 reviews
14.6 mi away
Springfield Inn
Springfield Inn
#2 of 4 in Springfield
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Bardstown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Bardstown Inn

Property: Old Bardstown Inn
Address: 510 E Stephen Foster Ave, Highway 150 East, Bardstown, KY 40004-2203
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bardstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bardstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Old Bardstown Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Old Bardstown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Bardstown Hotel Bardstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing