We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible place”
Review of Old Bardstown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Old Bardstown Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bardstown
Reviewed 26 March 2014

when we went to room my daughter went in bathroom there was commode full of toilet ,Call to office and been told it was clean ,didn't come to clean and been told can't get refund ,we clean myself ,whole room was a moldy ,my daughter got sick we request to get deferent room but staff was so rude and careless .hardly we spent few hour and left at midnight,never go back and DO NOT RECOMMEND who love their life .worst people i ever meet in my entire life.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chaung c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Old. Clean and remodeled. Need new TVs. Old and dim. Service not good. Thin towels and not enough. Only two per room. Would check other hotels near Blue Ridge Parkway. Many workers and others living there. Poor parking available. Rooms open to outside and upstairs not handicap ready. No elevator.

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

I cannot give this place an excellent or even very good.The location is ok and not the most disgusting place I've ever stayed, and even the price was ok compared to other places in the area. But that is about it.The staff is not friendly at all and act all huffy if you dare to bother them, you are in the hospitality industry for crying out loud be hospitable. And breakfast is slim picking.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NateB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at the Old Bardstown Inn for 6 nights during the KY Bourbon Festival. The motel style accommodations are not bad. The room is quite large with 2 queens sized beds, small shower/toilet area but you make do. The only issue I had was the bed. It was an old inner spring type mattress which creaked alot and wasnt the most comfortable be. Right across the road from My Old Kentucky Home and minutes from the Bardstown downtown area by car. I would stay again, if they update the beds! lol

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilithMorgan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

After our plans got changed, we found ourselves looking of a cheap hotel in Bardstown. This little gem was exactly what we needed! Microfridges, very clean and excellently priced. Right across the street from My Old Kentucky Home State Park. Guy working the counter was less than friendly, even a bit sarcastic at times, but the room was clean and very nice. Breakfast was two cold cereal choices and some frozen waffles you could heat up. But, we managed breakfast in our microwave. Beds were a little hard, but it sufficed for one night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for a clean, cheap place to lay your head at night, but walk back from a night at Bardstown, this is the hotel to go. It's cheap & the rooms have everything you need. Quiet area but walkable from downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenRyBlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Coming into Bardstown unexpectedly late at night, we checked reviews of local hotels and visited a few of them. The more expensive ones were in bad locations, were very noisy or had rates even higher than listed on their websites. We stopped at the Bardstown Inn and met a lovely, courteous couple who offered a very reasonable price for two weary seniors. Our room was first floor (what a relief), with a refrig, microwave and very comfortable bed. We had easy access to all local attractions and spent two very restful nights in our large, clean, quiet room. Is this a high-class, expensive bed and breakfast...no. Is it old...no, it's quaint. We will definitely stay here again.
Emilie & Bob from NC

Room Tip: We did not eat breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmilieKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardstown
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
779 reviews
1.2 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
124 reviews
18.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
18.7 mi away
Best Western Shepherdsville
Best Western Shepherdsville
#2 of 8 in Shepherdsville
405 reviews
18.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Bardstown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Bardstown Inn

Address: 510 E Stephen Foster Ave, Highway 150 East, Bardstown, KY 40004-2203
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bardstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Bardstown
Price Range: £49 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Old Bardstown Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Old Bardstown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Bardstown Hotel Bardstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing