We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect B&B Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Bardstown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Bourbon Manor was the perfect rest stop on our Bourbon Trail adventure. We stayed in the Federal House for two nights and it was absolutely spectacular. The rooms were gorgeous and the beds were beyond comfortable which was perfect after a long day of walking around. There is a wonderful private patio located just off of the kitchen area that was perfect for enjoying our morning coffee or an evening drink. For the more social types, the patio just outside the main house is a great spot to meet other travelers. Bourbon Manor is located just minutes away from the town square in Bardstown so you can walk down and enjoy antique shopping, local eateries, historic sites or even a carriage ride around town. Breakfast at the Bourbon manor is not to be missed though! Never in my life have I enjoyed such a gourmet breakfast. Todd is hands down the best host I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. He was very accommodating and attentive to our needs. As well he was genuinely invested in making our first experience in Kentucky one to remember. There was no request that he could not meet. He went above and beyond calling places on our behave to make sure they were open. He also printed out directions to our daily destinations. Todd was an absolute pleasure. Whether you are doing the Bourbon Trail or just passing through, The Bourbon Manor is definitely a place to check out. It is saturated in history and blooming with southern hospitality. Can't wait to stay again next year!

Room Tip: The Federal House is great for group excursions. If stairs are an issue there is a lovely room locat...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Bourbon Manor was an awesome place for 2 couples to spend the weekend! The beds are super comfy (they even sell the super-soft sheets). Dylan was a wonderful host checking us in & visiting during our visit. Todd's breakfast was out of this world & saw to all of our needs. We stayed in the Manhattan Honeymoon Suite which was very spacious. ( there are very steep steps to get to the room). It had a little dinette with mini fridge & microwave, seating area & jetted tub for one. The outdoor seating area was awesome even in the rain!
We toured the Jim Beam Distillery, Chuckleberry Farm & Winery, and Old Kentucky Dinner Train. The Dinner Train is within walking distance to the Bourbon Manor. We didn't want to leave. We will be back, so much to see & do in Bardstown!

Room Tip: The Manhattan honeymoon suite had a jetted tub for one the Mint Julep room tub was more for 2. The s...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flowerchild424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

3 couples traveling the Bourbon Trail. We stayed one night at the Bourbon Manor B&B.
Dylan was there to check us in and later we met Todd, one of the owners. This a beautiful old plantation home with furniture to fit the 19th century theme of the house. Somewhat hidden off the street, the house is behind some very large trees and the outdoor seating area was a wonderful place to have a glass of wine before dinner. Breakfast was awesome thanks to Tyler in the kitchen. The bed was very comfortable and the Turkish towels were a real treat stepping out of the shower. Their recommendation for dinner was spot on.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Samnbill10181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Bourbon Manor is the ideal place to spend a weekend or even longer! The house is beautifully maintained and furnished, and oozing with history. Our rooms were warm and inviting and the beds were so comfortable we never wanted to leave! Breakfast was a gourmet dream. Sooo delicious! It was the best food we ate the entire trip. Todd is a wonderful host. He is very knowledgeable about the propert and was extremely helpful with directions and advice about the area and what attractions were 'must sees'. We truly enjoyed our stay at the Bourbon Manor and are planning a return visit next year!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AndMor2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Bourbon Manor is a beautifully maintained antebellum mansion that oozes history and charm. Our room was well-appointed, with an incredibly comfortable bed, and exactly what we hoped for in a historic B&B. We were in Bardstown on a long weekend to visit the area distilleries, historic sites, downtown shops and restaurants and the highly recommended Bernheim Forest nature center in nearby Clermont. It all combined to be a relaxing and fun getaway and Bourbon Manor was the perfect place to stay. Proprietors Todd and Tyler are doing a great job with this B&B. Tyler creates fantastically prepared, great tasting breakfast and Todd is the consummate host - very engaging and extremely accommodating. And one exciting thing for future guests to look forward to is the old tobacco barn on the property that's being converted into a bourbon and tapas bar. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chad614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Bourbon Manor was a wonderful place to stay for a weekend in Bardstown. The room was great, the bed was super comfortable, and the hospitality was incredible. The owner is very knowledgeable and helpful as we had questions about how to make our Bardstown trip the best it could be. Also, they were able to prepare a gluten free breakfast for my wife that was just as good as what I had. We will definitely plan to stay at Bourbon Manor again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I'm a reviewer of few words.

Had a great time at Bourbon House. The property was very well kept and the architectural design of the house was intriguing.

Breakfast was some of the best we had eaten at a BnB! Very well done and great service and Todd was a gracious host. Excellent breakfast service.

Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

Beverage service was available in the dining room whenever we wanted it. Nice feature. I would suggest possibly an abbreviated version of it upstairs in the common area for those rooms. Sometimes a late night cup of tea or cucumber water would've been nice without having to go downstairs for it.

Otherwise, a quaint, charming BnB, located within minutes of downtown Bardstown. If I was ever in the area again, I would consider Bourbon House again.

Room Tip: We chose the Sazarac Room, but it was the only one available for both nights we stayed. The Sazarac...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 19Pen64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardstown
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
746 reviews
0.9 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
111 reviews
1.1 mi away
Old Bardstown Inn
Old Bardstown Inn
#4 of 8 in Bardstown
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Best Western Shepherdsville
Best Western Shepherdsville
#2 of 8 in Shepherdsville
391 reviews
20.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
290 reviews
17.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 714 N 3rd St, Bardstown, KY 40004-1745 (Formerly A RoseMark Haven)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Bardstown
Price Range: £156 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Bed & Breakfast Inn featuring 10 spacious, antique-appointed and luxurious Guest Rooms located in downtown Bardstown, Kentucky - Bourbon Capital of the World and voted America's Most Beautiful Small Town - filled with quaint shops, abundant tourist attractions, and fine restaurants. Take a step back in time and experience 2 early 1800s plantation homes, offering today's modern amenities. King beds with luxury linens, fireplaces, private baths, Turkish Towels and Spa Amenities, large-screen TVs with Cable, FREE WiFi, and Full Country Gourmet Breakfast. Bourbon Bar & Tapas Lounge to open in April 2014 and Health & Wellness Spa to open in June 2014. Stay at the World's first Bourbon-themed B&B, conveniently located on the Kentucky Bourbon Trail, specialzing in Bourbon Country Excursions and Tour Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing