We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor customer service”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bardstown
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“poor customer service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

On our way down to enjoy the bourbon trail we called to confirm our reservation only to be told they didn't have one. Not a big deal, we changed our route and ended up in Bardstown a day early. We went ahead and went to the hotel to see if they had rooms available. Checked in, hotel was nice and comfortable. Much to our surprise we were charged for Saturday night (the night we were told we DID NOT have reservations. I called to resolve this and Mr Patel informed me that when I checked out on Saturday morning I never mentioned the extra night. I explained that I had called Thursday and was told the reservation did not exist. Needless to say even though we paid for 2 rooms for Friday and someone at his hotel told me we didn't have reservations (I have the time stamped phone call) he would not budge on the fact that his hotel could possibly be in the wrong. We will be back in Bardstown but on just the lack of customer service I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emily N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    46
    18
    14
    19
See reviews for
40
60
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seymour, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Bardstown over the Labor Day Weekend. It was such a nice, clean and friendly hotel. Allen Patel, the manager, was very hospitable and informative on the area. He was one of the nicest managers of any hotel we have ever stayed in. Thanks again, Allen. We will stay with you again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie47274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

I stayed in this hotel because my usual budget choice was booked. This is a nice clean mid priced hotel. The breakfast was really good and had a nice variety of food. Its a little further from downtown Bardstown but has a lot of restaraunts and other stores nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ham0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

We had the worst experience. We were placed in a room with an ozone machine. Then we where placed in another room that had the loudest fridge. The pillows were so very uncomfortable. To make matters worst I go down stairs 10 minutes until 9 and there was no breakfast, it was already picked up. This place is very overpriced, and made matters worst we couldn't even get breakfast. I never complain, but this was a waste of my money..We didn't sleep nor eat.I wrote corporate and they did nothing. Therefore, I decided to go on here since it wasn't rectified.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stormie2383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen P, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
First of all we do apologize for any inconvenience you may had at our hotel but to start with the azone machine the guest previously stayed in that room spilled the water from the icebucket so we had the blower to dry out the carpet which your room was changed as soon as you came to the front desk and as long as breakfast rules apply we put up at 9 and we checked our security cameras which shows you were in the breakfast area 10 minutes after 9 and our staff usually still make our guest happy and provide them with eggs and toast or bagel or danish which is handy except waffles since the waffle machine takes time to warm up and about the complain at corporate we did send you the apology letter the very next day. We being human do mistakes and we have apologize to you several times and once again we are sorry for any inconvenience you had at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bardstown hotels

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
154 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Friendly staff, nice pool, very comfortable room. They even let us park our bikes under the portico to keep them out of the weather. We'll stay there again sometime.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel for 3 years during the Kentucky Music Week Festival.
The staff is very courteous and accomodating. Have enjoyed our stay every time. The rooms are always clean and the breakfasts are good. It has always been quiet. Would reccomend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: Ask for the accommodations needed needed for physical comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Thank you for staying with us and your kind words. Look forward to see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

I travel every week for my job. I stay at this hotel every two weeks and have been for the past four years. I have stayed at all hotels in Bardstown and the beds here are by far the most comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goffcom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Thank you for your business and hope to see you again....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardstown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
1.1 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
1.6 mi away
Old Bardstown Inn
Old Bardstown Inn
#4 of 8 in Bardstown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
16.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
20.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 984 Frost Ave., Bardstown, KY 40004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bardstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bardstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bardstown
Bardstown Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing