We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ugh! Never again.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bardstown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bardstown Parkview Motel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bardstown
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ugh! Never again.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

I am once again choosing hotels for the Bardstown Bourbon festival and this one is last on my list. Bathroom had mold, beds had chiggers, and the entire room was from back in the 60's. I will pay more for cleanliness and peace of mind.

Room Tip: opt for a B&B
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tonya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    16
    19
    2
    8
See reviews for
10
18
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Just came back from Bardstown, Ky. and would not hesitate to stay at the Bardstown Parkview Motel again. This is a small, no frills motel that is just what I was looking for this time. It is located in an area with easy access to Bardstown downtown and a few strip malls (Walgreens, McDonalds) ; however, it is not a busy place. It is a quiet home away from home which has probably not seen much change over the years….and it shouldn't. Spotlessly clean with beds more comfortable than I've found in way more expensive big city hotels. At breakfast I had a chat with a delightful woman who is responsible for maintenance. It was clear to me that she loved her job and took great pride in keeping the place just right for its guests. (A few more choices at the breakfast buffet and this might have been a five star!) I thoroughly enjoyed my visit to Bardstown and hope to return again…and I will be staying right at the Parkview!

Room Tip: I had room facing the front road and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motown47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

We stayed here when the leaves were turning and it was beautiful. The rooms are a bit dated but spacious enough. We had to go and ask for extra towels but the staff were pleasant enough. it's close to down town but due not a pleasant walk due to the busy road.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DutchgirlNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

This well-built older motel is up away from the road with big trees all around. The rooms are nice enough, but for a few dollars more, stay in one of the efficiencies with cross-ventlation, a stove/fridge or microwave, and a sitting area. Some have a back door leading to an enclosed yard/patio, a great space for kids &/or pets. (Tiny pets can maybe squeeze under the back gate, so watch.) In the summer they have a truly beautiful big swimming pool.

Ask for more towels when you register. Nice hot water. Well-behaved pets welcome.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

I adore old, family-owned places like this that don't feel the need to "modernize". It's like a trip back in time, and much more fun that those boring, homogeneous chain motels that all look the same. The room was spacious, the beds were comfortable, and the area in the back with the kitchen sink and large luggage area was great. It was clean and quiet; the motel is set back in the trees, and the surroundings are lovely. I overslept in the morning, and the lady in the office was very nice about letting us check out a bit late. Over all, a pleasant experience at a charming, vintage motel. If I am in the area overnight again, I will definitely stay here. Don't ever change, Parkview Motel!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRealDevilDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

It was just okay. The room was very dated. Could use a little bit of sprucing up. If you end up on the second floor of the building next door there's no elevator. Breakfast was so, so with limited choices. In fact limited on what they did have, so get there early.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

So much for southern hospitality! Old and dated and expensive compared to other accommodation during this trip. Only two small towels provided, aircon ancient and noisy. Breakfast was the worst we encountered - Danishes which looked dried up or white sliced bread!
We encountered two staff - one was ok but the other was rude on two occasions. When we arrived we asked if they had any rooms she said "how would I know I've only just got here" ( in fact I think we were the only people staying so obviously had lots of rooms) on the second occasion my wife asked for a couple of hand towels ( none are provided ) and the lady was again quite offhand.
We ate at the attached restaurant which has been there 75 years - I don't think it had changed in all that time and not in a good way!
Please avoid - for the price they are charging you'll get better value, service and facilities elsewhere

Room Tip: Somewhere else,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bromsgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bardstown hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardstown
0.9 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Old Bardstown Inn
Old Bardstown Inn
#4 of 8 in Bardstown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Bardstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
18.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville
BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville
#2 of 9 in Shepherdsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
21.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 17 in Elizabethtown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bardstown Parkview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bardstown Parkview Motel

Property: Bardstown Parkview Motel
Address: 418 E Stephen Foster Ave, Bardstown, KY 40004-2202
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bardstown
Number of rooms: 38

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing