We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tours”

Heaven Hill Bourbon Heritage Center
Ranked #1 of 3 Tours in Bardstown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Heaven Hill Distillery Bourbon Heritage Center is a 4-time Visitor Attraction of the Year winner. Enjoy the art of making whiskey on one of our tours, as our Bourbon hosts guide you through the history of Bourbon, introduce you to the Heaven Hill family, and lead you through an educational tasting of American Whiskey mashbills.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
1 review
“tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

The staff here are so friendly and genuine. We were so pleased with our tour experience . Sheila was a great source of entertainment along with a wealth of information. She completely converted my husband to the ewsb Bourbon. I would definitely recommend this experience to everyone. Low cost, great value and friendly staff

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank wanda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    178
    72
    25
    12
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Do Not Miss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

If you are visiting Bardstown...you must like Bourbon. I am sure there is other stuff there, but it is the Bourbon Capitol of the world...and the newest nicest place to visit is Heaven Hill. This Heritage Center is full of interactive displays and tons of information. Plus the tasting room is inside a giant barrel! Don't miss this one.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChefVictorMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bourbon tasting and tour”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The bourbon tasting was fun, but it was very commercial and the tour was not very enlightening. We enjoyed a later tour at Willett Distillery in Bardstown much more. Better presentation and answers to questions.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeMunnich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
1,076 reviews
395 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 431 helpful votes
“Beautiful Center! Great Bourbon & More! Cheers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

The Center is a beautiful building with a great gift shop, a very good film on distilling and Heaven Hill heritage, along with a tour of a working rickhouse and tasting. Initially we were going to skip the film but glad we took time to see it as it gave a lot of history and information on the distillery. The tour was very good giving us a good education on distilling. The tasting room is actually a huge barrel-shaped room called the “Parker Beam Taste of Heaven”. The tastings are actually done inside- unique and fun idea! We received lessons on how to properly taste bourbon – looking for color, aroma, and taste. Tastings were great including their chocolate bourbon balls. We especially liked their Evan Williams Egg Nog and the Evan Williams Apple Orchard (apple cider with bourbon). Of course we left with a bottle of each of these. Delicious bourbons, too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mixaconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Enjoyable tour/bourbon tasting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

There is no distilling on site, however the tour was informative. Our tour guide was quite knowledgeable and entertaining - only need a couple hours to complete the tour which ends in a lovely bourbon tasting bar (must be 21). Tour consisted of short introductory movie, 30 minute walk of the grounds, museum, ending with a double bourbon tasting and ofcourse trip to the gift shop which sells the typical tourist t shirts as well as a selection of bourbons, glasses, and bourbon food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jacki60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heaven Hill Bourbon Heritage Center also viewed

 

Been to Heaven Hill Bourbon Heritage Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing