We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location near center of town”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bardstown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 10 Bardstown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great location near center of town”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We liked staying here, everything was nice and clean and breakfast was very good. The room decor was a little cheesy for us. Overall we would stay here again but might try another place as well. We stayed on a Friday.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EZelinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
34
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hurricane, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

2nd visit to the Red Rosé Inn. Bardstown is a quaint town whose popularity increases every year due to an event called the Boubon Festival. Amongst all the hustle and bustle the Red Rosé Inn remains the key to Southern Hospitality. Breakfast this morning was Fruit, Chocolate Chip/Banana Cake, Sausage in Rye Rolls and Peach French Toast all homemade by out sweet Innkeeper. We come "Home" from visiting the town , distilliries and event to homemade hot from the oven cookies. This year we are staying in the Magnolia room. It is Blush and Bashful (pink) just like the movie. Free parking and Free WiFi. Best Gem in Bardstown!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HurricaneGal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indianapolis
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Spent one Saturday night in the Inn. It is just like going to a favorite relatives house. It is so warm and inviting. The rooms are comfortable and homey. The breakfast is truly gourmet and wonderful, cooked from scratch by the innkeeper, Audrey. She is a true gem, just a delight and a wonderful cook! She is over retirement age and is ready to move on to her next adventure and would like to sell the inn, so if you know of anyone in the market to own a Bed and Breakfast send them her way. Bardstown is a quaint town with interesting restaurants and history. The Bourbon distilleries nearby are worth it

Room Tip: The Magnolia Room is pretty with a romantic canopy bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I searched TripAdvisor (as always) and flipped a coin over which B&B to choose. I am so glad I picked Red Rose Inn... and got to meet Audrey (& Rosie & Wrigley). I stayed in the yellow Garden Room, which was lovely... complete with homey touches. Almost everything in town is within walking distance and Audrey has local menus & hints on where to visit and have dinner. I went out most of the evening, but got to talk to her at breakfast (which was very, very good) -- what an interesting woman. Since I was traveling alone it was fun to take the time to relax and enjoy a little time travel back to a slower pace in a very old house. The morning was unusually cool for August (in the 50's) so I did not eat on the patio, but it would have been a lovely place to dine... and I may eat outside at the Red Rose Inn the next time I visit Bardstown (which is a beautiful little town).

Room Tip: Garden Room is very nice, sunny & large... but it's on the 2nd floor for those who have trou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanythW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My husband and I spent our 20th Anniversary in this lovely and charming Bed & Breakfast. Audrey was so kind, she really did make us feel right at home. The room was perfect and the breakfasts were out of this world. I wish we could have stayed for a week. Thank you Audrey for being the perfect hostess. I can't wait to try some of your recipes!

Room Tip: The yellow room was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OBW-DTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Very charming historic home, with beautifully decorated rooms. Our overnight stay was wonderful...we were sorry that we could not stay longer. Deck and lovely back yard with gardens and coy pond. Delicious gourmet breakfast. We highly recommend!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerville, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2013

My husband & I had the pleasure of staying two nights at the Red Rose Inn in Bardstown. It is the perfect place to stay! It's within walking distance of great restaurants in downtown and just a short drive the to many to the distilleries, My Old Kentucky Home and golf courses. Our room was extremely comfortable and had all the amenities you would want including cozy robes. The owner is very nice and her dogs are very well behaved and lovable. But best of all are the breakfasts - not only are they beautiful but they are delicious, filling and creative. We highly recommend staying at the Red Rose Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDtraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardstown
0.6 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
399 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
725 reviews
0.6 mi away
Old Bardstown Inn
Old Bardstown Inn
#4 of 8 in Bardstown
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#7 of 18 in Elizabethtown
705 reviews
21.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 18 in Elizabethtown
356 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Red Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 209 E Stephen Foster Ave, Bardstown, KY 40004-1513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bardstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Bardstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on spacious grounds, surrounded by colorful flower gardens and Koi ponds. Enjoy our sumptuous Country Gourmet Breakfast of fresh-fruit, homemade coffee cakes/fruit tarts, popovers, ham crisps and/or sausage cups with eggs, or stuffed baked french toast. In summer, enjoy the tranquility of breakfast on the deck. As always, homemade cookies, other snacks soda pop/bottled water are complementary. Red Rose Inn is conveniently located walking distance of fine dining,antiques, Around the town Carriage & local attractions . A short drive will take you to our renowned Civil War Museum,Stephen Foster Outdoor Theater, Old Kentucky Home, Barton, Jim Beam, Four Roses, Willett, Heaven Hill & Maker's Mark Distilleries, several Wineries, Oscar Getz Whiskey Museum, Abbey of Gethsemani, (Monastary), Bernheim Arboretum, & the KY. Railroad Museum. A special treat is the Kentucky Dinner Train. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing