We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wasn't the best”
Review of Huddle House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Huddle House
Ranked #53 of 78 Restaurants in Bardstown
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wasn't the best”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

The service was very slow, the place was kind of dirty. However, the food was good and at a reasonable price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Reviewstrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hodgenville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sometimes fairly good--recently horrible”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

At it's best, this Huddle House can be quite good--usually more likely on the Day Shift...We are polite, patient, pleasant, tip well...Never had an issue here...
On Aug 10 about 10:30 p.m., after a Local Live Show by a National Celebrity, we decided to take her there for a very late Supper--on our way to Brandenburg for another Engagement the next day.
There was a full staff--& at most 4 tables--counting ours.
We (party of 3 Middle Aged Woman) placed our order & after getting our drinks were trying to enjoy pleasant conversation--& obnoxious Rap music started blasting--Any music at that level would have been inappropriate, but this angry Racist Music, especially so. We endured, though a little annoyed. After another 15 minutes, our Hollywood Guest, having devoured her salad, meekly inquired about the length of time it was taking...Our server, who seemed to be in charge--& had up until then had been no more than mildly surly--very very condescendingly, & hatefully "explained" that they had just completed a huge to go order & were cleaning up from that--& would get to our food "soon"...We were shocked at her rude response to a polite inquiry...All 3 of us are very easy going...
Anyway--eventually the food came--was pretty good food. We paid & left...But I was quite embarrassed for the image it gave our guest about the South--& Bardstown--& particularly Huddle House...On another occasion--4 or 5 yrs ago--I had brought a visiting friend--from Houston--on that Shift--& it was quite pleasant. This employee, who surely has a lot of stresses--as we all do--but it was way over the line.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank chrisnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

Food and service were great. Will go there again. If you eat there after 10 pm gratuity is automatically added to bill. Our waitress asked us if we'd like to leave a tip, we said yes and added a tip not realizing until we were in the car that we'd tipped twice. Nice trick on her part. Oh well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Davis4t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Really good breakfast”
Reviewed 2 November 2010

Waffles, bacon, and eggs were very good. Service was GREAT! Excellent value! We will be back if we are ever in Bardstown again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donhuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dequincy, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“huddle house in Mississippi”
Reviewed 14 July 2010

my boyfriend & I went to the huddlehouse in Mississippi and it was excellent.The prices were reasonable & it was the best omelet I ever had.The people working were very friendly & quick.I would defianantly recommend this pace to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank countrygal_53_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Huddle House also viewed

 

Been to Huddle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing