We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Downtown SuperInn
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Old Talbott Tavern(Bardstown)(Great Value!)
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Acres Campground(Bardstown)(Great Value!)
US$40
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Bardstown)
US$120
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
4
3
4
11
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
3
4
11
53
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2013

i visit this town every year and tried all of hotels, this one is not the best but good value for money,cant get such kind of rooms in that price range,will definitely stay here on next visit. we had very comfortable stay here and the staff was very friendly. we enjoyed walking down the street in the evening,was on walking distance and was really great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Went there for a three day girls getaway and booked rooms here. We ended up going to a new hotel, the Best Western. Our room was very, very disgusting! There was a empty water bottle on the floor, holes in the blankets, no lock on the door, towels in the bathroom were wet, the tub and toilet had black rings around the indie of them, and the room had a horrible odor. They would not refund us our money for the first night, either.... Horrible hotel experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Stayed here on a girlfriend getaway for 3 nights. All other hotels downtown were booked and it was a great location. However, lots of BIG parties that weekend, including what looked like teens after homecomming. In the morning, lots of empty liquor bottles and cups on the balcony and in the parking lot. Saw an officer drop off a loud drunk we'd seen in town to sleep it off here too. Walls were thick and we were tired, so we weren't disturbed. Furniture, including upholstered stuff, left out in the open, gave the motel a trashy appearance, even though the rooms themselves were very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sistermorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I have never stayed in a place that was so filthy. The bathroom was the worst I have ever seen. The floors were very dirty, tub had not been clean in a long time, the toilet had dried poo all over half the bowel inside and all the way down to the floor, had to clean it before we could use it. Peeling paint, broken sink carpet soaking wet from leak, had to switch rooms, but the next room was just as bad. Air conditioner was not working either it ran all the time or it was so hot you could not sleep. There were bugs all over, outside trash and dirty chairs sitting around outside. pool no water in it but this was in Oct. 2012. No ice machine had to go get a small bag from office, a small quart size trash bag like size of ice. I guess this is a family run business and the staff was very nice and did all they could to help us, but they just did not clean very well. I will never stay here again. I have stayed at many motels over the years and like small chains and great priced rooms but for the price and the lack of cleaning skills here, I'd run like hell from this place......

Room Tip: choose another place
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carterslaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I stayed at the Super Inn Downtown in September, 2012. This hotel was awful. It's hard to know where to start with the problems... Filthy bathroom floor, peeling paint, broken sink, malfunctioning air conditioner, broken furniture and non-functioning soda machine littering the outside of the hotel. Or maybe it was the accumulated dirt in the corners of the bathroom that convinced me that the authorities really should shut this place down. The lack of maintenance and basic upkeep indicates that the owners of this property have no interest in customer satisfaction, but in milking unsuspecting travelers who may have no other choice. The Days Inn franchise should protect their image by pulling their name from the the front of this property. I would recommend that travelers avoid this hotel at all costs.

Stayed: September 2012
2  Thank RuningMan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews