We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, but...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Bardstown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bardstown
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

This is a nice Hampton. I stayed here Derby weekend. It is about 15 miles from Louisville and another 15 off the highway. The hotel is located within walking distance of several nice restaurants and a gas station. My only problem is that on Saturday night, the toilet overflowed at 1am in the morning. The front desk promptly brought a plunger, but we were left to clean up the mess. The next morning at checkout when told about the mess, the only thing the lady could offer up was "it happens". Well, I would rather it not have happened in my room at 1am. But, thanks for that. It's not a place I would stay again because it's a little too far out for me. But, it served it's purpose. It's a good place to stay if you are visiting the distilleries.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miltowntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bardstown, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear miltowntraveler,
Thank you for staying with us recently. I apologize that you had issues with the toilet in your room, but I am glad to know that our staff was responsive in getting this resolved.
Please stay with again soon and visit the beautiful sites on the KY Bourbon Trail.
Kindl;y,
Ted Burunoff, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    194
    62
    18
    8
See reviews for
162
246
16
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tujunga, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

Everything was excellent - the service, the cleanliness, the breakfast...but why cheap out on the tissues? And of course the usual short toilets!
Interestingly enough, a local even told us that the Hampton was the maintained motel in town...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimberr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bardstown, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear Jimberr,
Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn of Bardstown. I am not suprised that our hotel was described to you in such a positive manner. Most locals know that the Hampton Inn is Bardstown's premier hotel. We are very proud of this and work very hard to maintain our hotel and our hotel's reputation.
Thank you for staying with us.
Ted Burunoff, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thorndale, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Always made to feel welcome everytime I visit this hotel. I have been coming to the area for the last twelve years, and always a pleasure to visit. Highly recommend if you plan to stay in the area. Ted and the staff always make you feel welcome. Almost like home away from home....

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Luigi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bardstown, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear Luigi,
Thanks for the compliments! You are one of our favorite guests! We will see you the next time!
Ted Burunoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Harrison
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Great room. Clean and what We expected. Nice breakfast in am. We had the neighbors from He_ l on the Saturday night tour. Loud , but they turned it off by 1:30am. They hotel has nothing to do with that. I would go back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bardstown, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Dear Glenn E.
Thank you for your very nice comments regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn of Bardstown. I am sorry that you had noisy neighbors, but I am glad that things settled down early.
Please come back to visit.
Kind Regards,
Ted Burunoff, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed there with 2 other couples for the Derby weekend. The hotel was clean, quiet and the employees were wonderful. The continental breakfast that came with the room rate was great. I would recommend this hotel and will stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bardstown, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Dear Mike V,
Thank you for sharing your very nice comments regarding your experience at the Hampton Inn, when you stayed with us recently. We appreciate you, and we cordially invite you back for the 2014 KY Derby! I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Kentucky!
Kindly,
Ted Burunoff, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Myself and a few friends stayed in this Hotel for a weekend while we did the Bourbon Trail. The Hotel was as expected for a Hampton Inn. You can tell it is an older Hotel that had been remodeled but still nice and kept with what is to be expected of the Hampton properties, The breakfast was good and service from the staff was good also. The Hotel and room was clean and well stocked with linens. The evening desk clerk, an older gentleman takes pride in his work and is personable. Overall a good stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZachE46143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bardstown, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear ZachE46143,
Thank you for your very nice comments regarding your stay with us recently. We appreciated having you here!
Please tell your friends and colleagues in Greenwood to visit Bardstown and stay at the Hampton Inn! We'll be sure to provide everyone a clean room and friendly service!
Kindly,
Ted Burunoff, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Hotel located in the middle of three of the 7 distilleries on the trail. Spent two nights before heading east for the other four. Rooms were clean had a good variety to choose from for breakfast. Hot or cold and plenty on hand. In walking distance of a couple places to eat or to pick up some adult beverages.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardstown
1.1 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Bardstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.6 mi away
Old Bardstown Inn
Old Bardstown Inn
#4 of 8 in Bardstown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 17 in Elizabethtown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
16.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
16.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bardstown

Property: Hampton Inn Bardstown
Address: 985 Chambers Blvd, Bardstown, KY 40004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bardstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bardstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Bardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bardstown Hotel Bardstown
Bardstown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing