We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bardstown
Certificate of Excellence
Loveland, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Staff are wonderful, friendly, and remembered me from a year ago. The rooms are very clean, beds very comfortable, a good variety of food for breakfast. Hampton is great for business travelers. I will be staying again soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bardstown, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Marlene R,
Thank you for your very nice comments about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn of Bardstown. We loved having you here!
Pleae come back and visit soon.
Kind Regards,
Ted Burunoff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    197
    63
    19
    8
See reviews for
164
253
17
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lyndon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Traveling with a group on business, didn't know a lot of the area. The hotel was very nice and clean although the long hallways and elevator in the middle of the hotel instead of the lobby was a bit weird. Well kept and great staff - good pizza place right across the street

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bardstown, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Suzanne O,
Thank you for your very nice comments about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn of Bardstown. We loved having you here!
Pleae come back and visit soon.
Kind Regards,
Ted Burunoff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in Feb 2014 during our visit to KY for the bourbon trail. Good central location. About one hour from Louisville and the airport and about an hour from the furthest distillery.

Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice lobby for planning our next day with our friends. Fitness center was fine and the indoor pool made for a nice break.

Breakfast was ready around 5:00 and the coffee was hot and good. Cookies in the evening was a nice touch.

We paid for a king suite - worth it. Big room. Separate place to watch TV and a very nice tub. Room was very well kept.

On our last day they had coffee ready at 4:15 - I think they out it out because I mentioned we needed to head for the airport at 4:30.

I would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TeresaWen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I recommend staying at Hampton Inn. They are always consistent, clean, quiet, affordable, and friendly. They are located just right to where I need to be, and I am always comfortable and satisfied with the service. Thank you for being a great value as a business traveler.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
122 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Great location to stay while hitting the Bourbon Trail. Typical quality of Hampton Inn; affordable, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is always an added bargain saving the hassle of travelling offsite.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

While this property may lack some of the charm of other options, it more than makes up for it in terms of functionality and convenience. And while it is located on the unattractive retail strip on the edge of town instead of the picturesque center of town, it is so much superior to other options that the trade-off is easy.
Fully modern (good WiFi, plenty of power, new TVs, etc.) and spotlessly maintained, this hotel make a great base for exploring the area. Every employee we encountered was professional and competent. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jawper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varna, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Hampton's are always our first choice for travel overnights. They are an upscale property at a moderate price. Breakfasts are plentiful and delicious. Staff is always friendly and courteous. the bathrooms are spotless and they always give you plenty of towels.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardstown
1.1 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Bardstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.6 mi away
Old Bardstown Inn
Old Bardstown Inn
#4 of 8 in Bardstown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 17 in Elizabethtown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
16.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bardstown

Property: Hampton Inn Bardstown
Address: 985 Chambers Blvd, Bardstown, KY 40004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bardstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bardstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bardstown Hotel Bardstown
Bardstown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing