We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice in Bardstown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bardstown
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Choice in Bardstown”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at this Hampton Inn in early Spring. The one thing I like about Hampton Inns is their consistency across the chain. You know exactly what the room amenities will look like and what the basic breakfast choices will be.

This particular Hampton Inn is set up as a 2 story building with a very LONG hallway. A lot of these hotels are set up as 4 story buildings keeping you in close to the lobby. This one seemed to have the same number of rooms stretched out on two stories. I will say that there are plenty of entrances spread out along the building to allow close and easy access to the parking lot, but it is a long walk from a room in the back to the breakfast area.

The kids enjoyed the pool area. There were enough chairs for the adults to relax on. There seemed to be a sports team (or maybe two?) staying at the hotel the same time we did. There was plenty of room for everyone in the pool. I was a little disappointed that the pool area was not serviced while we were there in the late evening. They were out of fresh towels and lots of wet ones were laying around the area. We were able to grab some towels from the workout room next door, so it was no big deal. It would be nice if a staff member walked through on busy evenings and checked things out.

The front desk help was sufficient, but I want to give a shout out to the lady who was running the breakfast area. Well after breakfast I went down to the lobby to wait on the rest of my family. As she was sweeping the area, she made a point to ask me if I had breakfast and offered me something if I had not. What great hospitality!

Bottom line, this is a good Hampton Inn and a great place to stay in Bardstown. I would not hesitate to stay here again with my family.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor, close to the front of the hotel - for least walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WishYouWereHere-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bardstown, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear WishYouWereHere-2,

Thank you for the great comments on the Hampton Inn Bardstown. We think we are the finest hotel in Bardstown, and, (based on the many comments like yours), our customers agree!
Please come back and visit Bardstown soon. As always, we would be honored if you stayed with us again!

Kindly,
Ted Burunoff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    218
    75
    24
    11
See reviews for
181
288
21
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Nice clean hotel, close to Bourbon tours, friendly staff, better than average breakfast. Would recommend this hotel for business travel or vacation. Needs to have a hot tub and fitness area. We ask for restaurant recommendations and the staff was spot on with their choices.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dewey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bardstown, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Dewey A,
Thank you for staying with us. We love having you here!
Please come back and visit soon!
Ted Burunoff, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I was traveling Kentucky on business. This location was perfect as its very central to the areas I needed to visit. One of the locals suggested this hotel and I was very happy he did. It was very clean, well appointed and the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was okay; I'm low carb and they had omelets and bacon. I did see other items that looked good but had to pass them up. I would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bardstown, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Rhonda M,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for posting a very nice review of your stay with us. We love having you here! Please come back and visit soon!
Kindly,
Ted Burunoff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at this Hampton Inn last week. It was one of the nicest Hampton Inns we have stayed at. Very clean, the rooms seemed almost new, the coffee service was great. The breakfast was noted in our tour brochure as Continental but there was oatmeal, waffles, fruit, yogurt, etc. so I would consider it a full breakfast.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor, away from the elevators and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bardstown, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear KateH,
Thank you for your nice words regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn of Bardstown. We appreciate your business and the opportunity to show why we think the Hampton is Bardstown's premier hotel. Please come back and visit!
Kindly,
Ted Burunoff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This place was great. Pool was clean. Staff was VERY friendly - 5 STAR friendly! Free breakfast was delicious. Our 4 kids had a wonderful time. My husband and I each took turns in the fitness center and that was great too. The kitchen manager took it upon herself to bring us 2 bags full of bottled water and healthy snacks for our road trip home. AND, without us asking, she brought my oldest girls a beautiful plate of fresh cut strawberries and gave them boxes of cereal for the road. I have never had such excellent service. The rooms were clean and the staff was A++++ #1! Thank you Hampton Inn Bardstown.

We also had Papa Johns pizza delivered right to the pool. GREAT stay!

Room Tip: We had 4 kids (3, 8, 9, and 10) and two adults. We got a King size bed and a twin fold out. Littlest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3mmmsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bardstown, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear 3mmmsmom,
Thank you for the very kind words about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn of Bardstown. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service to you and your family. Please come back and visit again.
Kindly,
Ted Burunoff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neillsville
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Check in went well. The hotel was clean and the breakfast area was also very clean. The food was great and the gal working it did a great job making sure the food was hot and full. The pool looke great and lots of peoplde were in it. I used the fitness center and it was small but had the bike, eleptical, and tread mill. Also had weights. Everyone was very friendly including the staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bjw9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bardstown, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear bjw9,
Thank you for your kind comments on your experience at the Hampton Inn of Bardstown. Please come back and see us when your travels again bring you to Bardstown!
Kindly,
Ted Burunoff, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stay at Hampton Inns on a frequent basis for both family trips and work. This location has one of the best breakfasts of the various Hampton Inns. Additionally, the staff who manage the breakfast were outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank KKAL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bardstown, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear kelleymk2014,
Thank you so much for your kind comments. Please come back and see us soon. We are introducing some new breakfast items that you can enjoy on your next visit!
Kindly,
Ted Burunoff, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardstown
1.1 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
399 reviews
1.6 mi away
Old Bardstown Inn
Old Bardstown Inn
#4 of 8 in Bardstown
92 reviews
20.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
21.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#2 of 18 in Elizabethtown
262 reviews
21.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bardstown

Property: Hampton Inn Bardstown
Address: 985 Chambers Blvd, Bardstown, KY 40004-2526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bardstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bardstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bardstown Hotel Bardstown
Bardstown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing