We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quotas for retired military discount”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bardstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Room was great, hotel staff (other than check-in) was great. Check in person was not offensive in any way, just adamant that there were no more discounts available. I had made my reservation months in advance, but at the time was unaware that there was a discount for military. I figured I could ask about it upon arrival, no problem.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 763 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is our second trip to Bardstown and we wanted to upgrade our hotel room for my fiances birthday (Okay it was me who decided, but she loved it) and I decided to do so at Hampton. We are into our second night and cannot really find anything bad about it (Other than the ice machine not working on our floor). The rooms are clean, well equipped, and everything works great. Beds are very comfortable. Have fireplace and hot tub in room and they are fantastic features. Quite a bit more for the upgrade, but after a long day of visiting distilleries and eating probably more than one person should in a day, it is so nice to come back to the room and totally relax. Nothing like sipping Bourbon, sitting in a hot tub with your significant other with a fire glowing on the other side of the room :-). Guys it is well worth the extra money. My significant other is already napping and I get to sip her share of the bourbon....BONUS.

Staff was helpful and friendly and the breakfast was not bad. She was busy working on breakfast, but she kept it full all while keeping it pretty clean. Been to some continental breakfasts where I grabbed a coffee and a bagel, but that was not the case here, it was very well done. Food is average, but it is continental and it started are busy day off on the right foot.

Pool is very clean, workout room is small, but it works good if you need to burn a few calories.

This hotel is Loooong from the front to the rear, we are staying in the back, so everything is a really long walk to get to, if you have trouble walking long distances be sure to ask for a room a little closer. If your coming with family, showering and getting ready could potentially be a problem as the only sink is in the bathroom. These issues are minor and not really a problem during my visit, just wanted to mention them.

I would recommend this hotel and do plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very comfortable bed and nice bedding. Room was very clean. Complimentary breakfast was much better than most and staff was was willing to make some items to order. It seems ridiculous to require a 200 character minimum for this review.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was my umpteenth visit to a Hampton Inn and it certainly didn’t disappoint. This one is within a short drive to all Bardstown’s main attractions; but set in a quiet rural style setting. You’ll get a great night’s rest here.
We planned on exploring the length of the Bourbon Trail, but if we were staying all week in Bardstown, this would have been my choice. All the typical room comforts you expect, capped with a great breakfast buffet each morning.
Didn’t use it; but the inside pool was large and inviting. The exercise room had all the machines I typically use.
Staff was friendly and ready to help at a moment’s notice. Couldn’t have asked for a better stay. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelWriterDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear TravelWriterDB,
Thank you for the wonderful review of the Hampton Inn! We think we are Bardstown's premier hotel and I am glad to have your glowing endorsement!
Please come back, or at least, give some of our Cleveland area friends a reason to visit Bardstown!
Kindly,
Ted Burunoff, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Decent price. Clean. Free wifi. Good buffet breakfast. If all you're going to do is sleep there, this hotel fits the bill. Close to town. Plus Bardstown is a good central location for the Bourbon Trail. The hotel was quiet and has a pool and workout room in you're so inclined.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank GooseandGander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear GooseandGander,
Thank you for staying with us recently. We appreciate your recommendation on the facilities at the Hampton Inn of Bardstown. We loved having you here!
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Ted Burunoff, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at this Hampton Inn in early Spring. The one thing I like about Hampton Inns is their consistency across the chain. You know exactly what the room amenities will look like and what the basic breakfast choices will be.

This particular Hampton Inn is set up as a 2 story building with a very LONG hallway. A lot of these hotels are set up as 4 story buildings keeping you in close to the lobby. This one seemed to have the same number of rooms stretched out on two stories. I will say that there are plenty of entrances spread out along the building to allow close and easy access to the parking lot, but it is a long walk from a room in the back to the breakfast area.

The kids enjoyed the pool area. There were enough chairs for the adults to relax on. There seemed to be a sports team (or maybe two?) staying at the hotel the same time we did. There was plenty of room for everyone in the pool. I was a little disappointed that the pool area was not serviced while we were there in the late evening. They were out of fresh towels and lots of wet ones were laying around the area. We were able to grab some towels from the workout room next door, so it was no big deal. It would be nice if a staff member walked through on busy evenings and checked things out.

The front desk help was sufficient, but I want to give a shout out to the lady who was running the breakfast area. Well after breakfast I went down to the lobby to wait on the rest of my family. As she was sweeping the area, she made a point to ask me if I had breakfast and offered me something if I had not. What great hospitality!

Bottom line, this is a good Hampton Inn and a great place to stay in Bardstown. I would not hesitate to stay here again with my family.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor, close to the front of the hotel - for least walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WishYouWereHere-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear WishYouWereHere-2,

Thank you for the great comments on the Hampton Inn Bardstown. We think we are the finest hotel in Bardstown, and, (based on the many comments like yours), our customers agree!
Please come back and visit Bardstown soon. As always, we would be honored if you stayed with us again!

Kindly,
Ted Burunoff, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Nice clean hotel, close to Bourbon tours, friendly staff, better than average breakfast. Would recommend this hotel for business travel or vacation. Needs to have a hot tub and fitness area. We ask for restaurant recommendations and the staff was spot on with their choices.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dewey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bardstown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Dewey A,
Thank you for staying with us. We love having you here!
Please come back and visit soon!
Ted Burunoff, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardstown
1.1 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
115 reviews
1.6 mi away
Old Bardstown Inn
Old Bardstown Inn
#4 of 8 in Bardstown
96 reviews
21.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#2 of 18 in Elizabethtown
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
297 reviews
16.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
21.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 18 in Elizabethtown
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bardstown

Address: 985 Chambers Blvd, Bardstown, KY 40004-2526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bardstown
Price Range: £80 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bardstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bardstown Hotel Bardstown
Bardstown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing