We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bardstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Although the layout of this hotel is strange (long narrow halls), we had a nice 3 day stay here. The pool was pleasant, and we were close to restaurants and grocery stores. Bed was comfortable, and we enjoyed our suite, which had a fireplace and a whirpool tub. I was in a cast and had to cut many activities short, but it didn't feel like I was stuck in a hotel room when we returned early from sightseeing each day.

Room Tip: If you are staying more than a day or two, get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

565 - 571 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very nice, clean and comfy hotel. Especially since we were at a 'not as nice' hotel the night before (the Hampton Inn in that city was full unfortunately). It was a great stay and exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This motel/hotel is a haven....and wonderful spot after driving from very far....or near. The best part of it is the wonderful breakfast. I like the pool...long enough to do short laps and open early enough to avoid the crowd.....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is an excellent Hotel. The room, staff and pool were great. The room was clean and the air conditioning worked perfectly. The complimentary wireless allowed enough bandwidth to VPN into my company and complete needed work after hours. I would have liked a hot-tub, but the pool did the trick. The Breakfast was exceptional as well. The best I have seen in hundreds of Hotel stays. The people of Bardstown are also exceptional. Overall, one of the best Hotel experiences I have ever had.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We love the Hampton Inn chain due their great service and the friendly staff. The hotel is close to our activities, rates are very reasonable, and the rooms are very clean. The room guarantee and late arrival policies are good fur family travel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Of the three Hampton's on our trip through Kentucky this one showed its age. The A/C was noisy and the compressor didn't seem to turn back on once it restarted. The room had a very pronounced and perfumey cleaner smell when we arrived. It was noticeable each time we returned to the room. The bathroom was older, but functional. The beds and pillows were comfortable. Breakfast was quite good. There was some talking in the hall about 1:30 in the morning, but that settled down quickly (still woke us up). Close to a few restaurants and to a gas station and the main highway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fib55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The trip was stressful however the Hampton was the relaxation focal point. The staff friendly and each member had the ownership and resolution mentality. All staff members were friendly and helpful. Hotel quiet bed cozy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardstown
1.1 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
124 reviews
1.6 mi away
Old Bardstown Inn
Old Bardstown Inn
#4 of 8 in Bardstown
96 reviews
21.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#3 of 18 in Elizabethtown
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
16.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
20.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bardstown

Address: 985 Chambers Blvd, Bardstown, KY 40004-2526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bardstown
Price Range: £69 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bardstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Bardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bardstown Hotel Bardstown
Bardstown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing