We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Lakefront Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Bear Lair
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bear Lair
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Bear Lair
Swing
First Cave
Overhang
Our very own 'Natural Bridge'
Bear Track Lake
Second Cave
A few of our pets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beattyville, Kentucky

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donna C
Brookville, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lakefront Cabin”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We celebrated our 10th year anniversary here and we were amazed with the beauty of the cabin, lake and woods. The owner's were wonderful and created a paradise to share with others. The caves and woods that surrounded the lake were gorgeous. The fishing and boating was so peaceful and relaxing. There are so many amenities offered here and my husband and I will cherish these memories for many years to come.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - Cabin, Lake, Woods & Animals
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
We just love it when visitors see the beauty in this place. It is very satisfying to knowwhen someone else appreciates the effort that has gone into this endeavor. It is our goal to share the nature's bounty while living comfortably. Hope you return!

Fred & Janice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenninewe...
Georgetown, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My daughter and I stayed here last weekend and we had one of the best times of our lives. Despite the rain we were able to hike, fish, and boat without issue. The cabin was immaculate and supplied every need we could think of. We had the best time fishing, boating, and hiking, especially with Rocco - the trail guide dog. He loved showing us the way to all the hiking points of interest. Having Rocco with us was such an unexpected pleasure. The grounds were well taken care of and so welcoming. We can't wait to come back for another visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: Not having phone service in the cabin, but we adapted :).
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thanks for your review. You are the type of people we developed this place for. Hope you return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara O
Springboro
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and myself spent two days at this very lovely cabin on the lake. Unfortunately the weather didn't co-operate for us to go out on the lake or sit outside for very long on the swing right over the water. The sun did come out long enough to explore the many acres this place has for hiking. We found several caves. One had a picnic table right there as well. We also found the property's own "Natural Bridge" nearby. The cabin was very cozy especially for two people. There was a sofa bed, but I think it would be too crowded with more people. As I said, there was an electric boat you can use and go out on the lake for fishing which is permitted. There aren't many restaurants nearby, but we went to the Park Lodge for a tasty meal and dessert! The road coming in is a bit of a challenge, so if you have a car that rides low, be careful. That would be our only complaint. The owner's have three dogs that are very friendly. Rocco was our guide for all our adventures!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How peaceful the area was
Liked least: The road leading to the cabin!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
We're are glad you came and hope you return. It is gratifying when people have the same appreciation that we have felt over the years towards this wonderful place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A absolutly wonderful experience”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This exceeded my expectations. The cabin was well furnished, and very comfortable. The lake was beautiful, and the electric powered boat was a lot of fun to use.
From the deck we could see lots of fish, and large catfish.
The hiking trails were great, the caves were awesome. On our hikes we were accompanied by Roco, a beautiful well behaved dog. Roco was a great companion on the hikes.
There were no mosquitoes, chiggers, or ticks.
I would highly recommend this place to my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy, the all around beauty, lake, woods, hiking trails, and caves.
Liked least: Everything was great!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Thank you for the kind words. It is great when visitors perceive the same kind of beauty in this place that we have over the years. Roco also thanks you and hopes you return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua S
Mason, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Bear Track Lake Adventures is truly a hidden gem in the red river gorge area. Me and a couple of friends have fell in love with this place the first time we stayed. We have now stayed 6 separate times in the past 3 years. This place is everything you could want for a get away. Gourgous scenery, lake, hiking trails, fishing, boating, and peace and quite. Fred and his wife are great hosts to their beautiful property. Super friendly along with their three dogs who are your trail guides and give you a sense of security when hiking the trails and sitting near us at night when we have fires going.

When we first started going we would camp in the caves which was an awesome experience. We recently decided to stay in one of his cabins "sleeping bear" and let me say there is no going back to the caves. This cabin was amazing overlooking the lake with access to a dock and boat. At night you can walk out to your own fire pit and grill with piles of wood ready for you. The cabin was super clean giving you everything you needed for the week. Beds we clean. Towels, dishes, soap, cable tv, pool table, fridge, stove, dishwasher, and a hot tub down stairs. This place is awesome.

We feel like this is our second home and will continue to go back yearly. Anyone who loves nature and a beautiful place to stay must visit bear track lake adventures.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H
Enid, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazingly beautiful and peaceful!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had the best time we were actually only suppose to stay 2 nights but luckily we were able to stay three and we were thrilled. It is a very relaxing and tranquil setting. We adored the dogs on the property and loved going for a hike with Rosco leading the way. We went to Arkansas, Tunica Miss., Nashville and Kentucky on our road trip. And our most favorite memorable relaxing part of the whole trip was staying at this beautiful oasis of a cabin and lake. Thank you so much Fred for acomadating us Okies. We will definately be back. I have to get that catfish that broke my line. HA HA! I could go on and on about this serene place. My husband and I definately recommend this place. Tell Rosco we said HI!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful and very comfortable!
Liked least: Nothing loved every bit!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property
Liked least: Wood fireplace. Prefer gas
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing