We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazingly peaceful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Tucked away in the forest.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tucked away in the forest.
picnic area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Tucked away in the forest.
picnic area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Beattyville, Kentucky

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jbsportsb...
Presque Isle, Michigan
1 review
“Amazingly peaceful!”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

H&P cabins are remote and very peaceful. They have everything you need for a relaxing vacation and meet all your camping needs. They are truly beautiful!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
Russellville, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“bunkhouse”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Really enjoyed the weekend at cabin, peaceful stay highly recommended to anyone who looking to lease.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so glad you came to visit and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bchesser2...
1 review
“Wonderful for a family of 5!!!!”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We came in expecting pretty much a primitive cabin. We got so much more!

Here are the things we loved most:

1. The owners are extremely friendly and go out of their way to make you comfortable.
2. We were very appreciative of the pre cut wood for our fire pit.
3. The linens were provided. As a mom of 3 kids we were so thankful for that!
4. Very secluded! If you are looking for privacy, this is your cabin!
5. AT&T works well here. We were able to keep communication with our friends and family.
6. Very clean! I am very picky about places we stay. You will not be disappointed with cleanliness.

We were so pleased that I had to write this review while we are still here. We will return! Thank you very much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Wow! Thank you so much for these kind words. We do pride ourselves on cleanliness as that is always a first for our family as well. It's that southern hospitality thing you know!
We look forward to a return visit with you real soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wmoore970...
Beattyville, Kentucky
1 review
“Best Stay Ever.”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I was looking for a great place for my co-workers to meet up for the first time because we work online and have never meet. I found this place and booked it. The owners are the sweetest people and will do anything to ensure you have the best stay you can possibly have. The area is quiet and extremely peaceful. I know its good to get away from the world at times but I was very happy to see that I had 4 bars of ATT service the whole time. I was able to keep in touch with other co-workers that was not able to make it over cell phone. So if you want a place you can stay where you don't have to give up your phone this place is GREAT. The cabins are 5 star across the board. Perfect for a little get away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact I still have cell service while being able to enjoy outdoors.
Liked least: I only booked for one week. I wanted to stay longer.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank y oh so much for your kind review! We're so happy that you enjoyed your visit with us. We really do try to make you comfortable, and we're happy that you had phone signal! Please come visit us again.
H&P Cabins,
Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jettie S
Georgetown, Kentucky
1 review
“This was the perfect get away! Very clean!”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The cabin was very clean, exactly how the owner described! Perfect get away! We were totally secluded, didn't see anyone. we couldn't see any other cabins either. He had firewood already cut and stacked for us which was very nice! The owner was very nice and offered to help with anything we needed! The cabin had all you needed! Plenty of nature! We will be visiting again soon! And its a great price too!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Thank you for visiting with us and for the wonderful review! We look forward to your return visits! Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody0520...
Orange, California
1 review
“The Best Stay You Could Ever Ask For”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This little cabin has everything that you need for a relaxing get away and doesn't have anything that you don't need. The place is absolutely spotless. You could eat off the floor if you wanted to. The bed is comfortable, they have all the soaps and shampoos and towels. Even have coffee for the morning. There is a fire pit right outside and they have the wood cut and ready for you as well. Larry, the owner, is the nicest and most accomodating person you will find. My wife loved being away from it all and it was just like a honeymoon, just the two of us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The smallness of the cabin made it very intimate
Liked least: that we couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay! We aim to please! We look forward to having you visit with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison B
1 review
“Very private”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The cabin was very clean and secluded. It had a shower, small kitchen and lots of sleeping room. Great value. Close to attractions.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time too give us a good review! We look forward to having you stay with us again. Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing