We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean”
Review of Beaver Dam Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beaver Dam Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Beaver Dam
Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The motel was clean, although very dated. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. If you are a Bill Monroe fan, this is the place to be. The lobby has a miniature version of his home place that was fascinating. It's an ok, clean place to stay. As the saying goes, "you get what you pay for". If you need a place to rest off the parkway, it will do.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a non smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    10
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
11
4
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troy, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We were in town for the Jerusalam Ridge Bluegrass Festival in Ocotber. This is the most convenient location if you are not camping. Everything was very clean but the hotel needs updating everywhere. From broken items, chipped paint, outdated decor and linens. The staff was wonderful. They were friendly and helpful. Do not eat at Dennys in the parking lot, drive to the OC Cafe. The food there is homemade diner food and the staff is friendly. There is a barking dog that lives in the house next to the hotel. Try to get a room on the other side if you want to have your window open.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EHFSheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive Hill, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We were in town for a funeral and needed a place to stay. Our room was clean but very much in need of a remodel. The whole place needs a complete rebuild. Our room was hot and took awhile to cool down with a noisy AC unit.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patiodadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

In town for a wedding and had to go through 4 rooms to get an acceptable room. First 2 had ants. Third had no A/C. I understand ant problems, no rain for the last 40 days over 100 degrees for the last 10 days. But get a good pest company and take care of the problem. Management did their best to make right, but hotel is run down and needs a lot of help. Being the only game in town makes it too easy to overlook the properties short comings.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beaver Dam hotels

Show Prices
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We come to this area a couple of times a year. We like to go to Rosine for the music on a Sat. night. We also have alot of family history in that area. This trip we wanted to stay in Beaver Dam so I booked a room. We have our dog and the price was 10.00 per night which I thought was high but we paid it. Our room was 113. It was an ok room. The air didn't seem to work that well all the time. The walls seemed stained or a greasy look to them and needed to be cleaned. I would stay there again and it was comfortable. For the price...area....it was an ok place. The staff was very friendly and took care of our every need. There isn't alot that goes on there on the weekends. They have an outdoor movie theater there which we didn't get to go to but was full when we drove by. We will stay there again in July.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliablair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

A clean, comfortable weekend stay for a family of three. Might not be the most elegant hotel you've ever stayed in, but good for the money. Wouldn't hesitiate to recommed to friends and family. Very comfortable beds!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dembert65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Had some business in Cromwell and chose not to drive back and forth from Bowling Green so decided to stay at the only decent hotel in Beaver Dam, the Beaver Dam Inn. It's right off the Natcher Parkway, has a Denny's restaurant next to it. From the outside it looks ok but when you get to the front door and through the inside of the hotel, it's clear there needs to be some investment into the property. The carpet, walls, doors, elevators etc all date back from the 1980s (it seems). The towels in the bathroom were well worn. Breakfast was OK, nothing special. The TVs are old. Internet provided and worked well. I would stay there again but only because I don't want to drive 42 miles each way.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a Non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Topdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Dam
15.7 mi away
Days Inn Central City
Days Inn Central City
#3 of 3 in Central City
136 reviews
15.9 mi away
Best Western Central City
Best Western Central City
#1 of 3 in Central City
152 reviews
3.4 mi away
No photo provided
Eagle Inn
#1 of 2 in Beaver Dam
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Super 8 Central City
Super 8 Central City
#2 of 3 in Central City
201 reviews
15.8 mi away
Central Motel
Central Motel
#2 of 2 in Central City
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Dam Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Dam Inn

Property: Beaver Dam Inn
Address: 1750 S US Highway 231, Beaver Dam, KY 42320-9464
Region: United States > Kentucky > Beaver Dam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Beaver Dam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Beaver Dam Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Beaver Dam Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Dam Hotel Beaver Dam
Days Inn Beaver Dam
Beaver Dam Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing