We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Motel and Great Value”
Review of Beaver Dam Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beaver Dam Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beaver Dam
Reviewed 8 September 2013

After having stayed at the motel several times for the past several years; you can't beat the value for the price. Clean rooms and a great terrific continental breakfast. Also it is very quiet motel with a Wendy's and a Denny's restaurant right out in front of the motel which makes it very convenient just to walk to get a good meal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

The rooms do show a little wear but that can be easily overlooked because it is very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast has many choices and the coffee was excellent. I definitely will stay here next year when I come for my family reunion.
FYI: My GPS would not pick up the street address in Beaver Dam, so if you are coming from the east (Bowling Green) you might want to call for better directions. I found it but I went the long way.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galvestonangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The staff was very A+ friendly. Cleanliness of hotel, room, grounds, pool and breakfast bar was also an A+. I gave this an average rating because of the carpet smell in our room. I do agree an update wouldn't hurt, however I know the expense of this undertaking is major. That being said, steam cleaning the carpets in the rooms would greatly improve the stay of your customers. Overall it was a very nice weekend away from home and we enjoyed it. The carpet was my only gripe.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 110. Quiet. Close to both entry doors, front desk and breakfast bar. Clean, nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melanie1773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The motel was clean, although very dated. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. If you are a Bill Monroe fan, this is the place to be. The lobby has a miniature version of his home place that was fascinating. It's an ok, clean place to stay. As the saying goes, "you get what you pay for". If you need a place to rest off the parkway, it will do.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a non smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We were in town for the Jerusalam Ridge Bluegrass Festival in Ocotber. This is the most convenient location if you are not camping. Everything was very clean but the hotel needs updating everywhere. From broken items, chipped paint, outdated decor and linens. The staff was wonderful. They were friendly and helpful. Do not eat at Dennys in the parking lot, drive to the OC Cafe. The food there is homemade diner food and the staff is friendly. There is a barking dog that lives in the house next to the hotel. Try to get a room on the other side if you want to have your window open.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EHFSheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We were in town for a funeral and needed a place to stay. Our room was clean but very much in need of a remodel. The whole place needs a complete rebuild. Our room was hot and took awhile to cool down with a noisy AC unit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patiodadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

In town for a wedding and had to go through 4 rooms to get an acceptable room. First 2 had ants. Third had no A/C. I understand ant problems, no rain for the last 40 days over 100 degrees for the last 10 days. But get a good pest company and take care of the problem. Management did their best to make right, but hotel is run down and needs a lot of help. Being the only game in town makes it too easy to overlook the properties short comings.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Beaver Dam Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Dam Inn

Address: 1750 S US Highway 231, Beaver Dam, KY 42320-9464
Region: United States > Kentucky > Beaver Dam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beaver Dam
Price Range: £60 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beaver Dam Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Beaver Dam Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Dam Hotel Beaver Dam
Days Inn Beaver Dam
Beaver Dam Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing