We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Christopher's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Bellevue B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 November 2012

My wife and I spent two delightful week-nights at Christopher's B&B in Bellevue, KY. Bellevue is in the Greater Cincinnati metro area and is just south of and across the Ohio River from Cincinnati.

Our host was gracious; our guest room was spotless, well decorated and comfortable. The private bath was just as spotless as the bedroom. The B&B had been the Bellevue Christian Church at one time, and the windows of our guest room were the original stained glass windows. As believers, we found the modest Christian decor at Christopher's B&B to be both tasteful and affirming. Our host encouraged us to move the guest room furnishings around to meet our specific needs. Unlike some B&B's, guest room lighting was quite ample for reading and was adjustable--up and down.

Weekday breakfasts are advertised as "continental plus" but we found them to be both ample and yummy. Many guest room beds at B&Bs are overstocked with pillows (with no place to put them at bedtime), but our bed had just two "real pillows" and two small decorative pillows. The bed itself was very comfortable.

The common area at Christopher's was excellent too--refrigerator, microwave, snacks, TV/DVD; good selection of movies on DVD, local newspaper, local restaurant guides and menus; info on things to see and do in the area, info on other B&Bs across Kentucky etc.

Our host gave good recommendations and good directions. The housekeeping staff was eager to meet our every need.

Downtown Bellevue is within easy walking distance as we walked downtown and then back to our B&B.

Thumbs up for this attractive and peaceful place.

Don and Pat
Lexington, KY

Room Tip: There are just three guest rooms. We don't think you would "go wrong" with any of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donhassall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

29 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

My husband surprised me with a trip to Bellvue for my birthday and we stayed here. It's an old church turned into a charming B&B. We stayed in the governor's suite which I highly recommend. Very spacious and a giant 2 person whirlpool tub. It was very clean and well taken care of. The service was amazing! Brenda, the inn keeper was just wonderful! She made an amazing breakfast also! The only thing I would suggest is an update on painting & decor. But overall, I would highly recommend this great place!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsifab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We had a wonderful visit to northern Kentucky to see some local attractions and visit good friends. Our pick for accomodations was Christoper's B n' B in Bellevue, Kentucky. This B n' B is a converted church and the conversion was wonderful. We stayed in the Beverly Rose suite and it was perfect. Comfortable bed, tasteful furnishing and decor, a whirlpool tub, new flat screen TV with a DVD player and stained glass windows. I asked to see the Governor's Suite for future reference and WOW!. It's big, big and has everything. We will save up for this suite the next time. Our hostess was attentive and personable and made us feel very welcome. Bellevue is a revitalized river town with small shops and small businesses. The town was very clean and asthetic. Christopher's is the perfect location to see many local attraction such as the Newport Aquarium and the Creation Museum (contorted entertainment!?) and so many great restaurants from which to choose. We had a great time and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billmahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2008

This place is very interesting, it is an old church. We spent the snowy weekend in the room with the jacuzzi and Jesus. They have movies, popcorn, and very good bedding. It was a perfect place to cuddle up.

  • Stayed: January 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strauth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2004

We just returned from a 2 night stay here. We usually stay in downtown Cincinnati for our company Christmas party, but we found a nice package deal at this property through a B&B guidebook and decided to give it a try. We have been choosing more of these properties in our travels, because we like the personal service we receive. Christopher's was a true gem!
Located in the town of Bellevue, next to Newport and just across the river from Cincinnati, it was quiet and was in a residential area. Christopher's was origianally a Christian church in the 1800's and has been lovingly restored to it's original beauty with new room additions that never compromise the architecture or feel of the structure. The owner, Brenda, is a charming and warm person who has put much love into the business. We enjoyed meeting her dog, Max, and her 3 kitties. We've also adopted homeless kitties; we share a mutual bond!
We booked the prime room (the Governor's Suite) on the second floor. It was enormous! About 800 sq. feet in my estimation. It had a vaulted original tin ceiling. There was a living area to the left with sofa, TV, VCR and DVD. The comfy king bed was on the right and had a gorgeous antique dresser. Bathroom on the right had toilet, sink/mirror and closet space. Bathroom on left also had closet space, shower and sink, plus hair dryer, iron, magnifying mirror, special soaps, shampoo, and robes. In the middle is a huge jacuzzi in front of the original stained glass window, which changes hourly with the light and is gorgeous! We looked at the other 2 rooms downstairs- they were not as large as ours, but were lovely, clean and both had stained glass windows as well. The dining area is in a vaulted room in front of a stained glass window. Antique furniture graces every room. There are fruits, cereals, muffins and coffee cake every morning during the week. Beer and water are in the frig for guests as well. They provide movies and reading material, too. On weekends, Brenda makes a hot breakfast for her guests. She remembered that I ate no meat and fixed a delicious egg souffle casserole.
This area is so lively due to new development on the Newport Levee. We found nice restaurants, and even a smoke-free bar where we heard some wonderful music! I walked across the pedestrian bridge to downtown Cincinnati. There are buses which traverse this route regularly. Really little need to do much in downtown, it is not a friendly place to be for the most part. Newport and Bellevue have something for couples, families, and youth.
I recommend this place for those who want a bit of quiet and who don't enjoy the rat race of the city. Here, you can walk around and feel safe and at the same time feel pampered. It was nice to escape the traffic and confusion of the city- do look at Christopher's for a wonderful change of pace!

15  Thank LLindaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bcnDaniela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ConsejosDelViajado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Christopher's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christopher's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 604 Poplar St, Bellevue, KY 41073-1204
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bellevue
Free Breakfast Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bellevue
Price Range: £93 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Christopher's Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Christopher's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing