We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for visiting Cincinnati”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellevue
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Weller Haus Bed, Breakfast and Event Center
Ranked #1 of 3 Bellevue B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Location for visiting Cincinnati”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Wonderful place, very nice gardens. We stayed in the garden room which was up a flight of stairs. Room nice size overlooking the gardens. Bathroom small, shower also small. We opted to have breakfast in our room. We pick 8:45am and it was delivered on time. Had stuffed french toast the first day and blueberry pancakes the next day. Both were very good. Fresh fruit cup was also served. The inn is located 2 blocks or 5 minute walk to a nice downtown of Bellevue. Cute little shops, interesting places to eat, or just window shop. Great place for an evening walk. Park along the river is also in this area. Easy and plenty of on street parking. Located in a quiet neighborhood.

Room had robes, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, along with microwave, and small refrigerator. In the kitchen downstairs there were complimentary snacks.

Took us about 10 minutes to drive over the river to downton Cincinnati. Very easy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JanWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    9
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
54
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night while attending a concert at Thompson House. We were very impressed and wish we could have stayed longer! This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and we had a great time. We stayed in the Dream Suite which was very relaxing and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable and I loved the heated mattress pad which is especially nice in the winter. We didn't get to use the Jacuzzi tub but it looked big and nice as well. We loved all the little touches that you just don't get staying in a hotel- robes provided in the room, snacks and drinks available at all times, wonderful breakfast food (I had the banana pecan french toast, husband had the breakfast burrito, both were good and came with sausage, berries and juice) The location is very close to Newport on the levee and Thompson House, you can walk to both if the weather is nice. The grounds were nice and everything looked clean and well kept. Everything has a cozy feel. The owner was nice and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Beautiful house, with great décor and modern amenities. The location is good, everything was clean, and the breakfast was great. My wife and I enjoyed the fact that we had the option to eat breakfast in our room. I bet the gardens look amazing in the Spring and Summer!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Runnoft333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here last weekend and we completely enjoyed ourselves. The room, Margaret's Porch, was beautiful. We loved it. There was a Jacuzzi, small refrigerator, microwave, self serve coffee in the room, complimentary snacks/drinks in the adjoining kitchen, comfy bed, and the breakfast was delicious and brought to our room. We had the banana pecan stuffed French toast. Oh my goodness, it was to die for!! The fresh fruit and sausage were yummy too. Thank you to Leanne. We will most definitely be back. If you are looking for a great bed and breakfast in the northern Kentucky area, look no further. You will want to stay here.

Room Tip: Margaret's Porch is very spacious and has a private entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HAWPAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I loved my stay here! It was for my first wedding anniversary and we had the most amazing room with a jacuzzi en suite. The house and grounds were beautiful. The service was gracious and inviting. The room was lovely and comfy as well as very romantic. I highly recommend this wonderful in every way B&B!

Room Tip: The Dream Suite lives up to its name!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellerHaus, Owner at Weller Haus Bed, Breakfast and Event Center, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you so much for the kind comments. We're happy you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

My wife and I have been to the Weller Haus countless times as well as recommending it to many of our friends looking for a romantic time away. The food, the historic accommodations and the hospitality make it second to none in our book.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhartsock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I can't say enough great things about our stay! The personal touches with the beautiful furniture and decorations! We stayed in Margaret's Porch. It was fabulous! It was easy access to get there and a great little town. Very safe and relaxing area. The bed was so comfortable and the Jacuzzi tub was wonderful! I loved the snacks in the kitchen and the large assortment of movies and books! What a nice touch! We had a separate entrance that was really nice too! Highly recommendable and in fact, I already have!

Room Tip: Margaret's Porch was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acleve0624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellerHaus, Owner at Weller Haus Bed, Breakfast and Event Center, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you so much for the positive comments regarding your stay at our property...we love getting first time B&B visitors and always hope that a positive experience will encourage you to try other properties when you get the opportunity. Thank you so much for recommending us...we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#15 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites
#3 of 6 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
#4 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weller Haus Bed, Breakfast and Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weller Haus Bed, Breakfast and Event Center

Property: Weller Haus Bed, Breakfast and Event Center
Address: 319 Poplar St, Bellevue, KY 41073-1108 (Formerly Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two side-by-side historic homes located within 1 mile of downtown Cincinnati and Newport Aquarium. Walking distance to historic shops. Properties surround gardens with water features, patio, decks. Walk to Bengals and Reds stadiums. Close to museums, zoo, conservatory and many other cultural attractions. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing