We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best Holiday Inn Exp.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellevue
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stay almost exclusively at Holiday inn Express hotels and have actually stayed at this same location several years back. We noticed that it is lacking some detailed maintenance. For example, no hook on the back of the bathroom door (broke off); bathtub faucet was loose -seemed ready to come out of the wall, outdoor patio area off pool was filthy. Breakfast was less that I expect from this chain, only the cranberry juice was working, pancake machine broke. Location is convenient, room was spacious. a/c worked well. But they better start giving it some TLC. Front desk, McKenzie was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Joyce D,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments online. We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our guest services.

I am disappointed to read that your experience was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had and for the shortfalls you have encountered. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests.

I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

I was part of a group of 8 other couples who had booked this hotel weeks in advance for a long weekend. We chose this location for proximity to GABP and the other activities in the area. My room was cancelled with no notification and my card was charged. As a result, my friends and I had to book a hotel much farther away and thus pay taxi fare every time we had an activity. This is very poor business practice and I will never book a room here again. The manager blamed it on "corporate", but it was all on him. I'm sure someone willing to pay more was given our rooms. If this is how Holiday Inn runs their businesses, I will take my business elsewhere.

Room Tip: Book a different hotel.
Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Bonnie S,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Was meeting 8 other couples for a weekend stay. 7 of the 9 reservations were cancelled without notice. Told by owner/operator that the cancellation was done by "Corporate". Owner Jonathan Abdu was hostile and very unhelpful. Reservation was made in early June 2014. Room was apparently cancelled within a week of the the confirmation. Some of the parties were billed in spite of the cancellation. I will never stay at this location and will strongly reconsider any future stay at any Holiday Inn Location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Judy S,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Regards,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

from the adjacent parking lot you can hop the southgate shuttle that takes you to newport, cincy, and covington for a buck it leaves every 15 minute. or, you can walk along the flood which is nice. across the street is one of the best liquor stores in the county, complete with its own brewery and distillery.
hotel staff was friendly and efficient but the property was showing its age. guests were a bit rowdy but calmed down when the front desk was called.
in summary, decent location, great staff, but a bit shabby property compared to other HIX.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe1860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear joe1860,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service you have received during your stay and the location of the hotel. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the hotel conditions may have caused you. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We went to Cincy for a concert and stayed here. It was acceptable overall, good location for cabbing it around town. The hotel has pretty good amenities such as a nice pool area and a restaurant/bar. They will bring a microwave or refrigerator to your room upon request. The staff was polite and we had no real issues. The place is a bit dated if I were to ding it for anything.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very nice hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Full, hot breakfast was very good as well. Staff was super friendly and ran a great hotel. Two blocks away from the Newport Aquarium, this was the perfect stopping point for our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DocMoe325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Nice, clean place. This hotel is off the beaten path and we were not expecting much but to our surprise this was a nice clean place. There was plenty of coffee and a hot breakfast. Beds were comfortable too.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank themrsmaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
Comfort Suites
#3 of 5 in Newport
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#16 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati

Address: 110 Landmark Dr, Bellevue, KY 41073-1304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range: £83 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue Hotel is the newest addition to Newport on the Levee. If you're looking for a place to stay outside of Cincinnati, come to the Holiday Inn Express Bellevue - Newport on the Levee. Our Bellevue, Kentucky hotel offers such amenities as an indoor pool, a complimentary hot breakfast bar and a 24-hour business center for your convenience, along with a well-equipped fitness center. Free high-speed Internet access is also available throughout the hotel. Located just three blocks from Newport on the Levee, this Holiday Inn Express Hotel near Cincinnati offers you convenient access to the Newport Aquarium and the Levee itself. You can go shopping, see a movie or check out one of the many restaurants on the Levee. Also nearby is BB Riverboats, which offers a variety of different cruises on the Ohio River. From these riverboats, you can see the Cincinnati skyline while enjoying good food and music. For sports fans, you can enjoy a nearby Cincinnati Reds baseball game or a Cincinnati Bengals football game. The Holiday Inn Express Bellevue is right across the river from downtown Cincinnati, and our hotel is minutes from businesses such as Ashland Oil, Arthur Andersen and Cincinnati Bell. The Northern Kentucky Convention Center is also just three miles away from our hotel in Bellevue. Come stay with us and see what our special hotel in northern Kentucky has to offer you. Book your reservations today for our great Bellevue hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Cincinnati Se Newport
Bellevue Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing