We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to EAT!”

Fesslers Pizza and Legendary Hoagies
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Bellevue
Price range: US$8 - US$10
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fessler's Legendary Pizza and Hoagies has been family owned and operated since 1963. Family friendly fast casual dine in, carry out or delivery. Serving pizza, pasta, salads, strombolis, kids meals and an extensive list of hoagies.
Cincinnati, ohio, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to EAT!”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I visited this restaraunt yesterday, April 17th, 2013. Pizza is amazing..I vote for the meat lovers. Crust is thick and buttery. Sauce has an excellent taste to it. Came out nice and hot! Also had half of a hoagie.....and the bread that they use for their hoagies is excellent! I would recommend this place to eat! Some of the best pizza I have ever eaten. Wish I lived closer.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    11
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakbrook, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Downtown bellevue”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Not much can be said. It has been here since the 60's. Serves great pizza and sub's. great place to meet the locals and the place to be after locals sporting events. Why not go there just to say you have been there and find out how good it is.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cliff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
327 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A true "locals" spot”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Went for dinner from local hotel and I bet I was the only person in the restaurant who has not lived their whole life in Bellevue/Newport. Rather small and if you go at 6PM you may not find a place to sit, although by 6:30 there should be space. Pretty loud due to all the family conversations. Food is a limited menu - hoagies, lasagna/spaghetti, pizza and a salad, plus fries but it was very tasty.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirbyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentucky
Level Contributor
150 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“most people LOVE it - I just think it's average.”
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I think my ravioli was a frozen store-bought kind from Sam's Club - if not, it sure tasted like it... decent sauce... crappy ambiance.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank stevereviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pasquale's”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

My very first taste of pizza. Obviously, it went over well. I have probably had pizza a million times since then. Hometown restaurant feel. Fast takeout. Love the garlic bread. Buttery and soft. Bite into for a hot, buttery, garlicky treat.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fesslers Pizza and Legendary Hoagies also viewed

 

Been to Fesslers Pizza and Legendary Hoagies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing