We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Vacation”
Review of Pinnacle View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pinnacle View Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Berea B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 April 2011

We enjoyed all the comforts and beauty at Ira's "green" hotel. His hospitality was beyond the average B & B. Ira is attentive to all the needs his guests might have. He is a great conversationalist and so knowledgeable of that area. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwilson39252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2011

I can't say enough good things about this lovely place! Delicious food, great company, TempurPedic beds (!), gorgeous bathrooms, beautiful views, and all in an environmentally friendly package! Would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmoriar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

My husband and I spent a night here on our way to Tennessee. While the inn is farther from town than we had thought, we had no trouble getting around the back roads and finding our way around. Ira is a wonderful host, he's very knowledgeable about the area, and about green practices for B&B's. The house is beautifully decorated with items collected from his travels. We stayed in the Anna Suite, the smallest room, but we had ample space and we loved the bathroom! To make things even more special, Ira prepares dessert for his guests! To future guests, I highly recommend the Toasted Almond Coco/Mocha dessert! My husband and I frequently visit the Berea area and we plan to visit the Pinnacle View Inn again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bloomingtongirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

Scenic drive in at dusk was a great way to roll up to this diamond in the rough. Breakfast was more than ample, room was comfy, bathroom gorgeous, and progressive eco-friendly practices. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkarennj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

My husband surprised me with a night at the Pinnacle View as a Valentine's Day gift. We enjoyed every minute of it. Dr. Ira Bates, innkeeper, was most accomadating and a pleasure to be around. He goes out of his way to make your visit special. The B&B is gorgeous and sits atop a sprawling hillside with breathtaking views. The bed and bath was spacious and very comfortable with many amenities. If you are in the area, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schlnrse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

Enjoyed two nights during Thanksgiving holidays with Thanksgiving dinner at the nearby Boone Tavern Inn and Hotel. Enjoyed both as well as the excellent breakfasts at Pinnacle View. A very pleasant part of Kentucky to visit. The Inn is almost unique...very spacious and ecology oriented. Although a bit expensive and some hot water problems, it is worth a visit just to see the Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTRobinson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

This B&B is fantastic! It's in the country a short drive from Berea, Kentucky, which is an interesting small town. Outside the view is beautiful. Inside is modern, spacious, and interesting. Our room was huge and comfortable, and had various types of coffee, tea, and hot chocolate available in the room. There was a pinnacle view through the window from the bed. The bathroom was also huge and the tub was great. Before retiring for the night, we were given a delicious, unique dessert and had an interesting conversation with the innkeeper, Ira Bates. In the morning, breakfast was made-to-order and very good. We loved it and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lstraveler48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berea
5.3 mi away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 10 in Berea
552 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Berea
6.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 10 in Berea
16 reviews
11.0 mi away
Halcomb's Knob Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle View Inn

Address: 491 Log Cabin Rd, Berea, KY 40403-9628
Region: United States > Kentucky > Berea
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Berea
Price Range: £90 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle View Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a romantic bed and breakfast with a breath-taking panoramic view, offering the finest of accommodations. Our contemporary Inn overlooks the Red Lick Valley and is nestled in the knob country surrounding Berea, Kentucky. The Inn features a large south facing front porch with a beautiful vista of East Pinnacle and Pilot Knob, a scene familiar to all Berea College alumni who have hiked the Pinnacles. Our location combines the small-town charm of Berea - the folk art capital of Kentucky - with ready accessibility to outdoor activities and the mountains, and the convenience of a short drive to downtown Lexington and the horse country of the Bluegrass. Spectacular views and intimate accommodations at the Pinnacle View Inn await you. Enjoy personal attention and exceptional hospitality in this extraordinary environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pinnacle View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing