We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very well done”
Review of Pinnacle View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pinnacle View Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Berea B&B and Inns
Plain City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very well done”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed there last weekend (06/02/2012).. Fine accomodations, breakfast was more than we expected and the company of the owner was great. Will stay again..

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Earlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    12
    2
    5
    4
See reviews for
11
95
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Pinnacle View Inn on May 26. The inn is situated on top of a lovely hill overlooking the bucolic farms and meadows on the outskirts of Berea. We were both impressed with the attention to detail that the proprietor, Dr. Ira Bates, gave to every aspect of our stay. We especially enjoyed playing with the seven outdoor cats (not allowed indoors). These are the friendliest, most affectionate cats we had ever met, and they really made our stay as enjoyable as any stay we've ever had in a bed and breakfast. Food was outstanding, and the green accommodations were five-star quality. We would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: All rooms are outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We spent the nights of 18 and 19 May 2012 with Ira Bates the consummate proprietor of this fascinating B&B. Our room at the Pinnacle exceeded our expectations and the bathroom was spectacular. Our bed was wonderfully comfortable. The Pinnacle is a work of love with virtually every feature designed by Ira personally. Breakfasts were delicious and as sophisticated as a guest chose. One of the most enjoyable aspects of our Pinnacle stay was conversation with Ira an accomplished raconteur and local historian. After returning from dinner each evening a different and intriguing dessert was prepared by Ira to top off our day. I learned in town that these evening desserts are a signature feature of the Pinnacle.

Room Tip: Any room is fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronwmsbarnum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This was our first trip to a bed and breakfast and boy does Ira set the standards high for any other B&B I may ever stay at. From the first moment we walked through the door we were consumed in the peaceful environment that is Pinnacle View. From the 4 star breakfasts, outstanding evening desserts, clean,cozy rooms and the outstanding views; we could not have found someplace better than Pinnacle View to enjoy our two days in Berea. Since we had never been to Berea Ira was wonderful in pointing us in the right direction when we wanted to eat or visit some of the local potters, his hospitality is next to none. It was a much needed getaway and we could not have asked for anything else other than just a few more days of sitting on the front porch taking in the beauty that surrounded us. We definitely will be back to stay again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

On a return trip from Tennessee to Michigan, I spent one night at this airy, light-filled, spacious B&B. It is a delight, from the responsible approach to green building to the heavenly beds. The views are long and peaceful, the host, Ira, is welcoming and engaging, and the food is outstanding. There is ample space to relax both inside and out. Gardens, nearby woods, and bird feeders add to the ambiance. I was more than pleased, and I look forward to sharing this treasure with my husband on our next trip south.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

After making a 10+ hour drive north, we needed a place to relax and experience on our way home. We found The Pinnacle View Inn and we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are pristine and had everything you could wish for. Ira (the owner) was the best host we've ever had. He was very knowledgeable and accommodating. He asks what your interests are and always had good recommendations. He also goes out of his way to ensure that you have the perfect breakfast. I loved the tour of the house. It was great to see how well he planned the house to limit the energy consumption.
Bottom Line: We would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We had a wonderful weekend stay at Ira's well planned beautiful home. It is nestled in a quiet pastoral setting far away from the bustle of town but close enough to drop in to see all the culture that Berea has to offer. We enjoyed the birdwatching especially the hummingbirds and woodpeckers from both the front porch, back deck, as well as the second story balcony.
We never sleep as well when we're traveling but we felt like we were home dropping off to sleep on the tempurpedic mattress.We've never been given the choice of what we'd like to eat at another B&B but Ira really wants you to have exactly what you like. We talked the night before about some choices and specialties and choose over two mornings a very light omelet with fresh herbs, blueberry lemon pancakes and strawberry cream cheese stuffed french toast. All freshly made with as much local produce and bakery as possible. Gina and Ira in the kitchen will please you every time.
We especially appreciated Ira's dedication to eco-friendly living and building practices and products. We looked forward to returning to the Inn after our family gatherings because it felt so comfortable and welcoming. We look forward to a return visit with family and we will certainly stay at The Pinnacle Inn again and again. Michele

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berea
5.3 mi away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 10 in Berea
526 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Berea
6.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 14 in Richmond
505 reviews
6.4 mi away
Knights Inn Berea
Knights Inn Berea
#7 of 10 in Berea
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle View Inn

Property: Pinnacle View Inn
Address: 491 Log Cabin Rd, Berea, KY 40403-9628
Region: United States > Kentucky > Berea
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Berea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle View Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a romantic bed and breakfast with a breath-taking panoramic view, offering the finest of accommodations. Our contemporary Inn overlooks the Red Lick Valley and is nestled in the knob country surrounding Berea, Kentucky. The Inn features a large south facing front porch with a beautiful vista of East Pinnacle and Pilot Knob, a scene familiar to all Berea College alumni who have hiked the Pinnacles. Our location combines the small-town charm of Berea - the folk art capital of Kentucky - with ready accessibility to outdoor activities and the mountains, and the convenience of a short drive to downtown Lexington and the horse country of the Bluegrass. Spectacular views and intimate accommodations at the Pinnacle View Inn await you. Enjoy personal attention and exceptional hospitality in this extraordinary environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pinnacle View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing