We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Holiday”
Review of Pinnacle View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pinnacle View Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Berea B&B and Inns
Gainesville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Christmas Holiday”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

My husband and I stayed at Pinnacle View Inn 12-24-12 thru 12-27-12. It was so relaxing and the made to order breakfast was amazing. The omelets, stuffed french toast and the fruit cups were delicious. Every morning we looked forward to breakfast and visiting with Ira. He has so much knowledge about the area that was very helpful to us. Our suite was very comfortable (Belle) with a view out the window of the mountains. The bed and fine linens also added to the comfort along with the k-cups provided in the suite and most of all it was so quiet, no need to worry about hearing I 75 traffic. We absobutely love this hidden treasure and we will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonkavich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    12
    2
    5
    4
See reviews for
12
96
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berea, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The small roads to this B&B's location offers a nice getaway with beautiful rural landscapes that are only found in the knob regions of Kentucky. The Pinnacle View Inn is situated between Richmond and Berea which also allows for an ample variety of restaurants and shops within 10 miles or less. The service and quality of the home, food, and the hosts are exceptional. The rooms are very quiet and compartmentalized.The food is tailored to your preferences and cooked to perfection. Overall great place to stay a night or a week! Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julius N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton,TX
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Looking for a fun place to stay in the Berea area and were lucky enough to find the Pinnacle View Inn! A beautiful home with wonderfully appointed rooms and a comfortable outdoor area with views, our host, Ira, and the grand breakfast made this a place we will come back to! Choose your own "heart's desire" for breakfast and the chefs will cook up that special order. Must mention the wonderful bed, great pillows and linens as well. Well worth a visit--or two!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Had a fantastic stay at the Pinnacle View Inn! Beautiful home, wonderful accommodation, Ira and his staff were very nice and courteous. Would definitely stay here again, beautiful location great place to see the colors of autumn. Close to downtown Berea, easy 15 minutes away and not a hassle a wonderful drive through the country.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

What a wonderful B&B. A little different than most. The views from the front porch are really pretty. Ira, the host is the most delightfully interesting inn keeper we've ever met. With a Ph. D, a a flair for gourmet cooking, very knowledgeable in areas of public health and history, he's a wonderfully entertaining host. Made-to-order breakfasts are amazing. Who ever heard of a B&B serving the dessert of your choice in the evening? Well some do, but this was a very, very surprisingly pleasant experience. We've stayed at scores of B&B's throughout the years, and this has to rank in the top 10 of our favorites.

Room Tip: Let Ira know if you're newlyweds. The "other" rooms are very nice for the rest of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2012

The back roads driving can be a little bit of a headache, and you need to be careful going in and out of the driveway in a car with low ground clearance. However, if you are a fan of wooded areas, a breathtaking vista, and the finest of home-cooking, then this is a stay that you simply can't pass up. My wife and I will be going again for the soul purpose of exploring the view which the B&B overlooks.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We stayed at the Pinnacle View Inn for the Craft Festival this week end. The Inn is 5 years old, large, comfortable and well located. It is just a few miles out of town, not out of the way. I am a country girl and like the peace and quiet of the country! The Innkeeper is very friendly and a story teller, mostly of the area and his experiences. The beds and linens were very comfortable. A little stuffy (warm) for my taste but my traveling companions said they were comfortable. There isn't any TV's in the rooms, but one in the main common area. He goes out of his way to cook what his guests want, but I think this takes away from the quality of the meals. Breakfast was fresh and very large portions. The front porch view is beautiful and quiet. I would go back if in the area. I don't like the closeness and noise of the downtown area.

Room Tip: There are two downstairs rooms for the guests who can not climb stairs. The front steps even have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traceygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berea
5.3 mi away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 10 in Berea
535 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Berea
6.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 10 in Berea
9 reviews
6.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 14 in Richmond
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle View Inn

Property: Pinnacle View Inn
Address: 491 Log Cabin Rd, Berea, KY 40403-9628
Region: United States > Kentucky > Berea
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Berea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle View Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a romantic bed and breakfast with a breath-taking panoramic view, offering the finest of accommodations. Our contemporary Inn overlooks the Red Lick Valley and is nestled in the knob country surrounding Berea, Kentucky. The Inn features a large south facing front porch with a beautiful vista of East Pinnacle and Pilot Knob, a scene familiar to all Berea College alumni who have hiked the Pinnacles. Our location combines the small-town charm of Berea - the folk art capital of Kentucky - with ready accessibility to outdoor activities and the mountains, and the convenience of a short drive to downtown Lexington and the horse country of the Bluegrass. Spectacular views and intimate accommodations at the Pinnacle View Inn await you. Enjoy personal attention and exceptional hospitality in this extraordinary environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pinnacle View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing